We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B & B that caters to detail in making your stay an enjoyable experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Save
You added Gazebo Inn Ogunquit to your Saves list
572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Elopement Package
Ranked #1 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Albany NY
2 reviews
“A B & B that caters to detail in making your stay an enjoyable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I with our small puppy throughly enjoyed our stay at the Gazebo Inn. Our room was quiet and very relaxing. Scott and Bruce were excellent hosts that paid attention to details that made our stay very enjoyable. Restaurants are within walking distance or via a Trolly as was the beach. This was our third year staying here and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
547
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010 via mobile

My husband and I were recommended to stay at the Gazabo Inn by a friend. It was the best idea out there.  We had an amazing experience.  Everyone was so very attentive to our needs, and we felt a little like royalty.  It was a super getaway, even though we live a mere 15 minutes away in south berwick, Maine.

  We have already booked a weekend away for 2011  summer. We just couldn't leave without planning for next year.

  All we have to say is perfection! This was the most relaxing weekend we've had in a long time. My husband and I really enjoyed spending a tranquil weekend together at such a charming place. We will spread the good word to all of our family and friends. We graciously thank everyone at the Gazebo Inn for surpassing our expectations.  
   

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

You can't ask for a better B&B/Inn- The Gazebo Inn is a perfect combination of relaxation, comfort and elegance! Loved our room and the breakfast selections each morning were fabulous! If you get a chance- order the chocolate covered strawberries that will be delivered to your room- they were delicious!
Bruce and Scott and Peter are so helpful and welcoming- they are always there with a smile and some suggestions of what to do in Ogunquit etc.
This is one of my most favorite places to vacation!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gazebo on our anniversary, and from previous wonderful stays, we wouldn't have picked another place to celebrate. Whether it's the impeccably decorated rooms, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, the steam shower and jacuzzi tub in the room, the amazing home-cooked breakfast each morning, or the pool and outdoor hot tub, everything is top of the line and creates a feeling of pure serenity. These alone set this place apart from other inns I've stayed in, but what really brings it to a whole other level are the owners and staff. They are extremely friendly and always eager to help, and in my many years of travel, I've never experienced such wonderful customer service. The Inn is located minutes away from the beach, and is just a short ride into the town center - a perfect location to get the best of both worlds. The Inn is the perfect combination of luxury, comfort, tranquility and relaxation. I have recommended the Gazebo to many friends and family, and everyone who has gone feels the same way about this special place. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We chose the Gazebo based on the unbelievable high ratings. Our plan was to hang out on the beach for a couple of days and relax. We figured out that we had not chosen a 100% fit for that. It is an ideal hotel for the winter and for couples without kids. With kids, it is okay but there are probably better options closer to the beach. Also, Main St in Ogunquit is in fact Route 1, a really busy road and the Gazebo is right next to it. We made our reservation in advance but if we had just driven by, we had never bothered to stop here. Just the fact of the location being that close at Route 1 with all the traffic is a reason not to give the highest rating. The pros are: it is clean, clean, clean. Probably one of the best maintained places I've ever seen. The staff is incredibly friendly and extremely helpful. They really try hard to make everything perfect, and they succeed. The rooms are comfortable and have nice features like a steam room in the bathroom. The beach is close, across Route 1 and a few minutes to walk. The city center is a 20 minute walk or you can hop on a trolley, a cheap and comfortable way to get there and back. If you are there to spend a lot of time at the beach, there are places to stay that are closer to the sea and they might be a better option. If you want to spend most of the time within the hotel and hang out at the pool, the Gazebo is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

The reason for my booking this particular place was because of the most favorable reviews I had read on this website. They turned out to be all true! I could NOT find anything wrong at all with this Inn and I have been singing their praises since. I long to go back and would not consider any other place to stay in Ogunquit, Maine. From the fine custom bedding to the tasteful furnishings and the incredible innkeepers , it will not disappoint even the most discriminating traveler.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We chose this Inn for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased. As soon as we arrived we were greeted as a friend by Scott (owner) with a handshake and tour of the facility. We were then brought to our suite, Barn Suite 2, which was absolutely beautiful. Complete with steam room and hot tub spa in our bathroom. The sheets were some of the best we have ever slept in, just touching them made us want to sleep... they are available for purchase. The pool and hot tub outdoors was very relaxing, the pool is heated so on the cold windy days when you dont want to be at the beach just relax in the pool. Breakfast was nothing short of awesome! Freshly made in the kitchen with homemade Pancakes, waffles, scrambeled eggs, hash browns, sausages, flavoured coffee... anything you could imagine.... and scones... the delicious scones.... freshly baked every morning.

The Town of Ogunquit is just a short walk away with lots of little cafés and shops and delicious restaurants. The beach is a short 10 min walk from the Inn one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen... I grew up in Nova Scotia so I have seen some great beaches. Highly recommend Café Preggo for lunch or supper great little Italian Pizzeria...

You really feel like a friend when you are staying at the Inn. All in all the Gazebo Inn and its staff made for a memorable honeymoon and we will be returning for our anniversaries and any time we visit Maine.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.