We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible getaway, about an hour away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Save
You added Gazebo Inn Ogunquit to your Saves list
572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Elopement Package
Ranked #1 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Maynard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Incredible getaway, about an hour away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We keep coming back because of the experience. You are treated as a best friend and you leave with more friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
547
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

The Gazebo Inn is a wonderful retreat- the staff is so personable & helpful! The owners and their staff take pride in the appearance of the Inn and have done a wonderful job making the Inn elegant yet comfortable- it is a plush and impeccable bed and breakfast!
We loved the idea of the wine weekend- which was an all inclusive package beginning with a wine social Friday night in the great room at the Inn- this was a marvelous way for the guests to "meet and greet" everyone and mingle. The live music they had was tremendous and allowed for people to bond over singing! The formal dinner ( not super dressy in ball gowns but appropriate dressy attire-dress pants etc)-and wine tasting was Saturday night- everyone looked great as we all were treated to limo service to and from the restaurant on behalf of the Inn. We were able to try new wines and learn about different wines- so fun! It was a great time with a great group of people. The clientele of the Inn reflect the establishment and we met some wonderful new people! I think everyone was in consensus that they wished the wine weekend was a 3 night weekend - seems like the weekend flew by and we would have loved to have another night for dinner with everyone!
I can't stress enough how charming the Inn is and how gracious and welcoming the staff and owners are. There is a sign in the great room which states" Enter as Strangers..Leave as Friends" and honestly- that sign fits the Inn perfectly!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meriden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We've never stayed at a bed & breakfast until our recent trip to The Gazebo Inn and we were pleasantly surprised at how much we liked it. We chose The Gazebo Inn for two reasons, the first being the wonderful reviews on both this site and bedandbreakfast.com, and second because they had a wine tasting weekend that sounded like fun. Ogunquit is a favorite quick getaway for us but anyone who has travelled there knows there isn't a lot to do there in the winter. The wine weekend provided just the right amount of activities to leave you time to do what you wanted during the day and have something to look forward to at night and we really enjoyed it. The evening social was a great way to meet the other guests and we made some great new friends as a result! We were in suite #10 in the main house and we really loved the spaciousness of the unit. I imagine it's a great room to rent in the summer as the pool is only steps away from the door. Previous to this trip we've always stayed at hotels right on the beach because we liked the convenience but we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Gazebo Inn in the summer because they offer the convenience of being on the trolley line and easy access to the beach. The personal touches extended by Peter, Bruce and all the staff are what really made the stay exceptional and we look forward to visiting again. Paul and Mary, Meriden, CT

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously at the Gazebo Inn. Everything was lovely; the room (suite 5 in the barn) was amazing, the owners and staff were very nice and attentive, the breakfast was delicious, and the ombiance was very relaxing. For all that you get, the price was a definite bargain. I would recommend the Gazebo to anyone, and we will definitely be returning there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

From the moment we stepped into the Inn, we were greeted by the gracious hosts. The room was everything we imagined. Loved the jacuzzi, fireplace and bed. The service was exceptional and we were treated like family. Don't miss the breakfast buffett every morning. Scott,Bruce, Peter and the staff do not miss a beat. We have already booked a return trip for this summer.
Victor and Maureen P.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester. MA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

The staff at the Gazebo do everything possible to pamper, coddle and otherwise spoil their guests. The accomodations are superb\glorious\first-rate--pick a superlative. All the amenities-- huge towels, heated floors, TV and sirius radio, print and video libraries, etc. etc.The full, homemade breakfasts are the best we've ever had at a hotel or B&B.
Thr room have more amenities than there is space to list. While The Gazebo does not have a restaurant or room service, the hosts will call local restaurants to make reservations for the guests, and have a full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, etc. that all guests are free to use.
We can't recommend it highly enough and have already booked our next vacation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gazebo Inn over the New Year holiday weekend for our annual getaway. From the moment I called and spoke with Scott, I felt immediately welcomed into the Gazebo Inn family. He was so helpful and pleasant, and did everything possible to ensure that a romantic weekend would be in store for my husband and I. I had previously booked another room in Kennebunk, but discovered the Gazebo Inn after the fact and knew that this would be 'the" place to stay. Boy, am I glad I did! I am what you would call a fussy traveler and am not easily pleased - The Gazebo Inn is perfection times ten! Every detail from the bedding to the bathrooms, the fireplaces, the wide pine floors, the paint colors and decor - just stunningly beautiful. This was the most relaxing time we've ever had at an inn. Our suite (Barn #2) had a 2-person jacuzzi and fireplace in the bathroom and an amazing shower with a rain shower head and multi-jets on each side that doubled as your own steam room! Just AMAZING! They also have a great DVD and video collection for your use. A great touch. The breakfasts served each morning were simply delicious. Homemade scones, blueberry pancakes, french toast - all served with a smile from our hosts Scott and Bruce. We will be making The Gazebo Inn our annual romantic escape from now on. Thank you so much, Scott and Bruce! You truly have the best inn EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! We'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.