We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gazebo Inn Ogunquit is the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Save
You added Gazebo Inn Ogunquit to your Saves list
572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Elopement Package
Ranked #1 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Gazebo Inn Ogunquit is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved our stay both times. From the room, to the food to the hot pool it is the best. Scott and Peter are so great they will make you stay just wonderful. The Ogunquit area has so much to offer and going on Christmas by the Sea was a plus. Peter is full of great information on the area to help you to find anything you may want. The Gazebo Inn is a must for that romantic get away any time of the year.

Room Tip: The Barn Room are great with big hot tubs and the extra space and common areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
547
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our 4th.stay at the Gazebo Inn for Ogunquit's Christmas by the sea.Scott and Bruce have by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in .Peter's breakfast are simply delicious.The hospitality they show you is overwhelming they make you feel at home the moment you arrive.We will defiantly be back many more times winter and summer.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Simply put, there's just no place like the Gazebo Inn. My husband and I have enjoyed Christmas by the Sea weekend for the last three Decembers. Ougunquit and the Inn,
decorated for Christmas, couldn't feel more New England-like.

We opt for the Queen rooms which are on the smaller side but Scott and Bruce make up for it with top of the line linens, Peter's stunning photographs, and chocolates on your pillows. The bathrooms are high end and having a refrigerator in every room is great.

We stayed in Queen 6 this year which is newly renovated and a bit bigger than the other Queen rooms. It's a room for early risers as it's next to the kitchen. The bed is exceptionally high- the highest I've ever seen. There is a step stool but if heights make you nervous or stepping up a stool would be difficult for you, this might not be the room for you. Undoubtedly, you will find a room that fits your needs.

I call breakfast gourmet! Peter caters towards guests' dietary needs and uses the freshest ingredients.

The outdoor hot tub is a highlight. I imagine the pool is equally as nice but we have yet
to stay at the Inn in the warm weather.

Scott and Bruce have thought of every last detail. Book now!

This is my favorite place t

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodations are absolutely fantastic. Stayed in the Barn suite for the first time and did not want to leave the room. The breakfast could not get any better. We have been there two times in the winter and I would like to get there at least one time in the summer to enjoy the pool.
Definitely 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thr Gazebo Inn surpassed any expectation we could have dreamed of. The rooms had every comfort inagined. Peter's recommendations for restaurants were spot on and the breakfasts were phenomenal. We needed a relaxing get away and the Gazebo Inn was the perfect place for us. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely love the Gazebo Inn. The outdoor hot tub is the biggest and best we've seen and the rooms each have their own huge private ones as well. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff really makes you feel like you're visiting friends. The breakfasts there are totally home cooked and completely amazing and will be all the food you need until dinner time. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This B&B has a wonderful layout with lots of places to relax and enjoy your time off. Welcoming staff and rooms with every possible wish realized with asking. The bed and hot tub in the room are great enhancements to the best B&B complete breakfast we have ever had. We come to Maine on vacation once a year and this will be our choice next year,

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very welcoming and very service focused. Just wonderful!
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main Street, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.