We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) to your Saves list
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
154 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Summer 2015
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night on Ogunquit and the Pink Blossom could hold my family of 7. We were in a town-house with 2 king beds and a sleeper sofa. Upstairs there is a small kitchen, so if you were staying for longer, it would be very beneficial. The lady at night stated that since we have kitchens, they do not offer a breakfast of any kind. Street noise was a little high, but overall this was a very nice place. The beds were very comfortable. We did not take advantage of the pool or tennis courts.

Room Tip: The townhouse (Rm 122) is very roomy but you have to go up two flights of stairs and there is street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear David W, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know we were able to comfortably accomodate your family of 7 in one of our large Townhouses. We hope your one night stay entices you to visit us again for a long enough time to enjoy all of the amenities you were not able to take advantage of this trip. Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    40
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love the Pink Blossom. We've been for a long weekend each of the last 3-4 years. Plenty of room in the 1 bedroom suite for our family of 4 - our unit had a full kitchen that we didn't take advantage of. The girls love a dip in the pool and hot tub after a day at the beach. Great walking distance to marginal way. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The DVDs are a nice touch. They also had a woman at the pool braiding hair - my girls loved that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear SusanT-Connecticut, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you wrote about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you "found" us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pink Blossoms. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Pink B or The Grand. As you said, "it is all in the family". Many thanks for staying with us and for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I made another anniversary trip to Ogunquit this week. After not being able to make it there last year, we were both looking forward to making our trip there again. After contacting The Grand Hotel (our usual place), we were told they were booked. So after searching, we looked at the Pink Blossoms Resort right up he road from the Grand. And in reviewing the website discover they are a sister location to The Grand. We make our plans based on their pakage offerings, and Pink Blossoms offers the same package as The Grand -- including dinner for 2 at Clay Hill Farms, plus a $50 gift card to another local restaurant. The other thing we look for is a suite. Staying several nights I do not want to be in a room that has a bed and a chair and that's it. Like The Grand, Pink Blossoms is all suites and studios. Now the details. When I made the reservation I was told the room was a "step-down" suite. Meaning the entrance was 3-4 steps down from the parking area. This does put you slightly below ground level, so anyone walking thru the parking lot would have a clear view into your room, but that's what drapes are for. Did not bother us. The suite was fantastic. A nice size bedroom wtih 2 double beds, small living room with a sofa that pulls out to a bed if needed, and the real clincher, a fully stocked kitchenette -- table and chairs, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker,and an electric cook top. Also cabinets were stocked with dishes and drawers with silverware -- we actually cooked breakfast in one day. The grounds: The resort consists of several buildings (one of which is a 4-bedroom house) surrounding a nice grass lawn with adirondack chairs, picnic tables, patio tables, tennis court and heated pool and hot tub. Play area for kids. Oh! and 2 gas grills for guest use. The room was immaculate when we arrived (check in is 3:00 and we got in early at 1:30 but the room was ready so we got right in). Very spacious for the 2 of us and plenty of room to place all our food goodies that we have to bring with us. The staff is extremely friendly, was very helpful in recommending some restaurants, and any of the housekeeping staff always had a smile and a cheerful hello whenever walking by. All in all an excellent stay and would not hesitate to return (perhaps this will replace The Grand for us? Maybe. But it is all in the family so I wouldn't feel too bad). Location was perfect. Except for going to dinner at Clay Hill Farms and lunch at Billy's Chowder House in Wells, we walked everywhere. The Marginal Way entrance is just a short walk away. About 1/2 mile to the center of town and maybe a mile to Perkins Cove. Highly recommend this for couples or families staying in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Susan T,
Thank you so much for the great review and more importantly, thank you for spending your anniversary at Pink Blossoms. We know Ogunquit has so many great Hotel and Resort options available and we truly appreciate your having chosen us for your special occasion.

As you noted, the step down suites are a great option for couples as they offer plenty of space and are priced at just slightly more than a studio. Thank you also for the special mention of our "friendly" staff. It is easy to smile and be happy when you have such nice people staying here.

Our best wishes to you for many more Happy Anniversaries and special stays in Ogunquit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose this hotel based on other Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. We stayed 5 nights: 2 adults and a 7-month old. Having the kitchenette was ideal with the baby, and we also made use of the communal BBQs on the hotel's back lawn. In fact, we loved spending the evenings in the Adirondack chairs on the back lawn near the pool, where we could share a bottle of wine, a plate of cheese, and let the baby play in the grass. So relaxing! The service at the hotel was so friendly, and they supplied a pack n play with linens and blankets for the baby to sleep -- at no extra charge. We stayed in the large studio and it was just perfect for the 3 of us. I could also imagine a family with 2 young children fitting in there nicely. The hotel is perfectly situated between the center of town (where the wharf to Ogunquit Beach is located) and Perkins Cove. It was never more than a 15 minute walk to all of the local attractions (about 10 mins to the beach). We stayed on weekdays when the nightly rate was more reasonable. The weekday rate is definitely a good value. This was a wonderful family vacation and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Nat325,
Thank you for the very nice review of your August stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were such a good fit for your family and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
We wish you a happy and healthy Fall and Winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was there by myself in the small studio. I wasn't too thrilled with the decor at first, but after a day or so, it just felt very homey. I had a small porch on which I ate breakfast and one of my lunches. It looked out on the yard which had a small pool, a tennis court, two grills for barbecue,2 picnic tables and 2 cafe style tables. It was great to sit out on the porch for breakfast and not waste time, money and calories having breakfast in a restaurant. It was also reassuring to see families out using and enjoying these facilities.

The kitchenette had a fridge (9-11 cu ft) a 2-ring hotplate, 4 each of 3 types of glasses, plates and mugs, and silverware, including steak knives that could double as paring knives. There was also a cutting board, dish soap, dish pan and drying rack and a coffee maker. There were pots and pans and also a plastic mixing bowl. If you are planning to use the kitchenette, definitely bring paper towels ($1.79 per roll in the Village Store) and a teakettle of some sort if you prefer tea. From what I could see, larger rooms had larger kitchenettes. The Village Store has a lot of prepared food if you don't feel like cooking.

The inn is a couple of blocks away from the entrance to the Marginal Way and about a half-mile to the beach. I saw a lot of people using small carts to get their chairs, etc to and from the beach,
which seems like a good idea if you are planning to bring a lot of stuff.

The staff here is friendly, the rooms are clean. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have porches, but a few ground-floor rooms do not, so you may want to ask specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear SalSal_Salem, We appreciate your taking the time to describe our property so well and for your nice review. I am glad you found the studio to be homey and that you enjoyed seeing the families having such a great time. It has been a wonderful summer here in Ogunquit and at Pink B and we are very pleased that you were a part of it. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in late May. We arrived past 10 PM and were very pleased to find our keys and a nice note with directions to our room waiting for us. Although it either rained or was a bit chilly, we were still able to enjoy the pool and hot tub and our private balcony. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with restaurants recommendations as well. Would definitely recommend Pink Blossoms to anyone traveling to the Southern Maine coast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Alie86, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your May visit with us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that we met your expectations but wish you had better weather during your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a fantastic experience. The hotel was very close to the center of town and a short walk to the beach. We stayed in their largest house with four bedrooms and two baths with a very nice kitchen and the house was spotlessly clean. Ogunquit is a great and charming town in Maine and would definitely recommend staying at Pink Blossoms. The jacuzzi was also nice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Abby G, Thank you for your nice review of Pink Blossoms Family Resort and of Ogunquit, our "Beautiful Place by the Sea". We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and are hopeful you will come back for a longer visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Address: 154 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort on Shore Road - within easy strolling distance of Ogunquit Beach, the Marginal Way, and the picture perfect harbor of Perkins Cove. Stay in one of our beautifully appointed, contemporary rooms. All 30 units feature individual climate control, Cable TV, phones, dining tables, and fully equipped kitchenettes. Tennis, outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball, shuffle board, in-room high-speed internet, golf nearby. All rooms non-smoking. Family owned and operated for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Hotel Ogunquit
Pink Blossoms Hotel Family
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.