We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perkins Cove Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M C Perkins Cove

M C Perkins Cove
111 Perkins Cove Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907
(207) 646-6263
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Wash. DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perkins Cove Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Meal and service were outstanding. And, the view is wonderful. One wants to order everything on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    101
    63
    50
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK but overrated...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I do enjoy dining out. The restaurant was good, but from what we were told, a disappointment. Honestly. probably the best part of the entire experience was the location of the restaurant (overlooking the water) and the presentation of the food.

We were NOT greeted or made to feel welcome by any staff member. The wait staff was poor. We were NOT told about any specials. We were not asked if we had any questions about the menu; and when we did ask questions, the waitress was not knowledgable about the food. She never returned to the table to ask if everything was OK or there was anything we might need. We felt rushed.

The presentation of the food was OK but not outstanding and the food itself was good but nothing really special. I had eaten out at a small local restaurant only a few nights before and the experience at MC Perkins Cove paled in comparison.

Would I recommend this restaurant to a friend or eat there myself … probably not.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deception at MC Perkins Cove”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Visiting Ogunquit twice a year for many years ,I make sure to visit MC on every visit ,sometimes for lunch and dinner.....that Saturday night all was not up to standard ....Great welcome and good table...food was just not there that night....the swordfish was not fresh,the bok choi swimming in too much sauce....the meat was too cooked....finally we did not order dessert as we did not want another disappointment....for me Mc should be about surprise and chef's curiosity....I will give it a break on my next visit....but will definitely go back again as I had very good meal during many years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

at the end of your maine day, eat here. superb food and service. there is a date nite special one nite of the week. all is good here. you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice dinner overlooking Perkins Cove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had tickets for the Ogunquit Playhouse so went for an early dinner at M C Perkins Cove. No reservation but it was early so seating was not a problem. Had a lovely dinner (I had the linguini & clams), nice wine by the glass selection. Great view from second floor overlooking Perkins Cove. Head chef came by the table to say hello and inquire if all was fine- nice touch. Wait staff friendly and helpful. No problem having a great dinner and still making the 8pm curtain call at the Playhouse.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M C Perkins Cove also viewed

 

Been to M C Perkins Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M C Perkins Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.