We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be near the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel to your Saves list
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
676 Main St., P.O. Box 1377, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Ogunquit
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best place to be near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It's 3 years now we go there the end of July. For the beach and shopping to the Kittery. The room it's ok clean, air conditionning working well, the pool inside is good too. The Wi-Fi it's hard to connect with product like Apple.
The person in charge in the office it's very gentle and give some advice about which restaurant it's good or not very helpful.

The only bad thing it's when you have a room on the first floor and you have someone uptairs who make a lot of noise you here a lot it's hard to sleep. If you have good people it's ok.
They need more picnic table outside near the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Booked this room mostly because they offered a one night stay and it's proximity to footbridge beach. Price was also a factor as this was the cheapest price for the particular location I was looking for. The motel and grounds appear well maintained and very clean but definitely needs to be updated to present times. Upon check in I received 2 actual keys which was surprising to me that in this day and age a place like this doesn't use key cards. The room itself was of decent size with a small tv, a small fridge and 2 queen beds which I must say we're the most uncomfortable beds I've had in a very long time. The motel has an indoor and a small outdoor pool neither of which I used. Also there is no free continental breakfast as some of the other motels offer. Would i stay here again? Probably not.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wanted an impromptu mini vacation with my husband. All the hotels/motels seem to have a two-three night minimum for the summer months. This is understandably so but for those of us that want just a night away it is limiting. Ocean acres accommodates this. This is a short walk to footbridge beach and has a trolley stop in front of it also. The room was spacious, with a mini fridge and desk. The bathroom/shower was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. They do have an outside and inside pool--neither of which we used, but was enjoyed by many. I would definitely stay here for a night or an extended vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just recently stayed at Bourne's for a long weekend. It is in a great location--it has some wonderful restaurants across the street and within walking distance, and two trolley stops nearby to take you into town where most of the action is. Beach access is right down the side street next to the motel and is about a 7-8 minute walk...the beach is gorgeous.
The motel itself is very clean and the grounds well kept. There are a few picnic tables where you can sit and relax or have dinner. The pool is small but very well maintained. The rooms are large and spacious. My only complaint is the free wi-fi. It was the most spotty reception and did not work for more than 5 minutes at a time. This was a huge downfall for us because we rely heavily on the Internet while we are vacationing. I'm not sure if it is due to the motel itself or just the area, because there were many times I lost cell phone service while exploring Ogunquit and surrounding areas.
Overall we would certainly come back and stay here again--the price is right and was in close proximity to everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our first stay at this motel. We will definately be back, nice neat and clean..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Level Contributor
230 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed on the first floor and had a nice clean room within walking distance to the beach. The hotel is on the trolley line and the hotel has a pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerhaughey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was very reasonably priced, large rooms and clean as well. Locates right on the trolley line to downtown Ogunquit and a short walk to footbridge beach, it is the perfect "home base" for a Maine vacation. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#32 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#20 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#18 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#25 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#16 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel

Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 1377, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne`s Ocean Acres Hotel Ogunquit
Bournes Ocean Acres Hotel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.