We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatprices for mid-week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ogunquit Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Save Saved
You added Ogunquit Resort Motel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Farmington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Greatprices for mid-week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went to visit a friend in Ogunquit and stayed at the Ogunquit Resort Motel. They had a special for $64 a night which was hard to resist. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King suite with fireplace and jacuzzi. The facility is spotless and Katie is a doll.We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
71
71
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped here by chance and were very pleased with the motel. The room was comfortable and clean and very reasonably priced. The price included a good continental breakfast. Although we were out of the main holiday season, we still received a positive welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review WBT! We were happy to have you stay with us while visiting. Maybe we'll get to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay in Ogunquit. We called at the last minute and they were very accomodating, even blocking the next night for us in case we wanted to stay a second night. Exceptionally clean, great breakfast, reasonably priced,
couldn't ask for more. Would definately recomment this motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review Sharon G. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay, and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Really neat and clean place to relax at. Off season rate made this a great deal ! After a short workout in the gym, had a great breakfast of oatmeal, yogurt, muffins coffee, juice, fruit, etc. Anxious to return.

Room Tip: When you ask for the walk-in or coupon discount, you won't get prime location or view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay edrozz. We're anxious to have you back! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We passed through Ogunquit on our way to the mid-coast of Maine in late September. We did a walk-in and were pleasantly surprised by the price. We had a room with a king bed and jacuzzi for $99 + taxes. This included a continental breakfast which was quite adequate to start the day. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the room was spaciaous. It also had an electric fireplace though we did not need it at this time of year. The staff were very pleasnt on the desk and at the breakfast room. Definitely give it a try if you are in the area--good quality for the price. Also lovely pool and hot tub if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review beachglassgoddess! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We'll look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma MI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Rate was reasonable, staff was pleasant, breakfast was enough to start your day, coffee in office all day, rooms were very clean and convenient to visit neighboring towns. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you Nana4! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay and received a last-minute rate. They were less than the majority of places and included continental breakfast. The hotel is on the trolley line and we took advantage of it since the traffic was a nightmare. The hotel is on the main road and is close to many restaurants. They are a few miles from the outlets but the location was great, the room was clean and spacious, they had a pool and hot tub, and the price was great. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms that you get for the special price have no view but we were not in the room enough for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review PJBLTB. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogunquit Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.