We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ogunquit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Ogunquit Inn to your Saves list
The Ogunquit Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 Glen Avenue, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Because my stay of last year was so nice, I went back this year (a thing that I don't do usually).
Everything is comfy an nice! It's like being at home without the shores haha! The energy is very good and the owner so kind. I wil go back! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    42
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Freedom, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Ogunquit. You park your car in the lot and never have to drive again...conveniently located, you can walk everywhere ! Kirk makes it comfortable for everyone, down to the real rose on the bureau and the bag of Lindt chocolates on the bed side table. It was so quiet - never hear a noise and slept so soundly ! Beautifully furnished, clean with manicured gardens.

Room Tip: I peaked into the open rooms, and it seemed that they were all nicely decorated with ample space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having stayed here before, it was the first choice for our return visit. The Inn is so close to the central core of Ogunquit yet in a very quiet part of town; great for walking to all activities including the Marginal Way Coastal Walk to Perkins Cove, as well great for sleeping. Our room was very clean, spacious, modern plumbing and fixtures, complete with a separate rear entrance from the parking lot/semi-private second floor deck. Innkeeper Kirk was very helpful in making sure our stay was completely enjoyable: ice with tongs, excellent restaurant recommendations, and a satisfying breakfast. It will certainly be our first choice on our next visit to Ogunquit.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with private bath and semi-private deck are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Ogunquit Inn always a Delightful Stay!! The comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and location of the Ogunquit Inn is always guaranteed! From the moment you arrive up until the moment you leave; Kirk is a great host and Harry Winston is an adorable addition. The location is perfect 5 minute walk to the town or the beach, but still peaceful enough to enjoy quiet time on the porch. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, coffee is fresh, fruit, muffins, and pastries are plentiful. I would highly recommend the Inn as a couples getaway or a family stay, plenty of privacy each room has it's own bathroom. Kirk is very knowledgeable about Ogunquit and the surrounding towns; he recommended La Pizzeria and Inicio for dinner and they were both outstanding. It is our place to stay every year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Ogunquit Inn is a great combination of all four.
The rooms are quite comfortable with great windows, modern individual AC and heat, and semi -private decks off of most rooms. The bathrooms are small but perfectly functional.
Kirk is a great host - there when you need him, but he gives you your space.
The location is great - just five minutes to the Square and at most ten to the beach. We walked to the beach and then up the Marginal Way to Perkins Cove and were back in a little over an hour. The trolley stop is also just in front of the inn.
Finally the privacy - we stayed for a wedding with family so privacy wasn't a big issue. However , there are multiple outdoor seating areas on the decks, wrap-around front porch, in the garden, etc. I am pretty sure anyone could find a quiet place to enjoy the weather without bumping into other guests.
I have read other reviews about the breakfast being limited, but my party ranged in age from 9 to 89, and I heard no complaints. We had coffee, juice, fresh fruit, plenty of pastries, and fresh muffins. One morning my family was fighting over the mini chocolate chip muffins until Kirk brought out the second batch.
The living room is also a great gathering place. It's very comfortable and decorated quite nicely. For those of you left not traveling with a portable device (me) Kirk has a PC set up in there for everyone to use. Wi-Fi throughout.
I know this is a long review, but the short version is that we spent five nights there and enjoyed every one of them. I had a chance to look at all of the rooms, and I would have been comfortable in any of them.
My only gripes have nothing to do with the inn, but with Ogunquit itself. It has become a very busy beach town (I first visited in 1975), and you have to be prepared for the traffic, noise, and high prices that come with success. Ask Kirk for affordable dining options if you are on a budget (La Pizzeria comes to mind).

Room Tip: Late risers might want to book rooms on the back of the inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had such a enjoyable time at the Ogunquit inn last weekend from the moment we arrived and we were greeted by the innkeeper Kirk.
Our room was very spacious and cozy.
It so very plesant to sit on the porch and read a book and relax
The Ogunquit Inn is centrally located to everything in town so you never need your car.
There is a trolley that you may take to get to Perkins Cove or you can walk the Marginal Way to get there also.
We have made plans to return in September and looking forward to returning to the Ogunquit Inn.
I almost forgot about Harry at the inn !!! The most adorable Shi-Tzu you will ever meet !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay with Kirk almost every year renting most of the Inn for
a scrapbooking weekend in early Spring. The location, cleanliness, and atmosphere
can't be beat! What makes it so enjoyable is knowing how much Kirk
cares about his guests and that he goes out of his way to make our stay special!
Of course we love Harry too!

Room Tip: Room 5 is a favorite - sunny and can see ocean from a distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ogunquit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ogunquit Inn

Address: 17 Glen Avenue, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ogunquit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogunquit Inn is a charming Victorian Bed & Breakfast located in the southern Maine community of Ogunquit. Our home dates to the late 1800’s and served as the first school house for the Village of Ogunquit. Conveniently located one hour north of Boston Massachusetts, one hour south of Portland Maine or one hour northeast of Manchester New Hampshire, Ogunquit offers a 3 ½ mile white sand beach, the picturesque harbor of Perkins Cove, countless restaurants and clubs, art galleries, gift shops, the renowned Ogunquit Playhouse and several fine golf courses. Continental breakfast is served daily and is included in the room rate. Centrally located, the inn is just a 5-minute walk to the Village Center, beautiful Ogunquit Beach and Ogunquit's dining & nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ogunquit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Ogunquit Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ogunquit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.