We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Friendly, Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
22 Berwick Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly, Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Kudos to Rick and Mark for running such a nice and friendly inn. It is conveniently located, a quick walk from "downtown" Ogunquit, and an only slightly longer walk to the beach. Breakfasts are simple and to the point, with home baked scones and muffins. The owners are friendly and hospitable with out being intrusive. Our room was a nice size, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for first-floor accommodations. We would stay there again without question.

Room Tip: First Floor Mercury Room might be noisy if there are a lot of guests, as it adjoins the breakfast ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
48
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this guest house and as a fellow guest house owner I just loved it. Rick and Mark were very friendly and helpful. The inn is clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was great, a nice selection, the homemade scones were very good. The location is perfect everything is easily walkable. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This b&b was exactly what we were hoping for - close to everything but off the beaten path. It was within walking distance to the beach and Marginal Way, restaurants and shopping. Our room was great, with a private entrance- they said it was small, but we had plenty of room and it was quite comfortable with a patio area right outside our door. The inn keepers made our stay perfect. Each morning there were fresh scones- a different flavor each day!- fresh fruit, yogurt, hard cooked eggs, and juice and coffee. They also had great suggestions for restaurants right in town. We will be back!

Barb and Dan
Guilderland, NY

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with a private entrance if you are looking for privacy at a b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

RIch and Mark make sure you feel right at home. Rooms are clean, peaceful and all that you need to truly relax between beach runs! Very close to everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Moon over Maine is "out of this world!" Your hosts Rick and Mark will make you feel right at home in this pleasant cozy bed and breakfast in Ogunquit.Come on up and make some memories!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Rick and Mark run a cute little B&B right in the heart of downtown Ogunquit. With such a perfect location, you'll be parking your car and walking to all the shops and restaurants I. Ogunquit. Rick provides a filling breakfast of fresh scones, muffins, and bagels, as well as yoghurt, fruit salad, boiled eggs, and more. It's not a hot cooked breakfast, but more an enough to get you started for the day--plus it's a great way to chat to other guests and Rick to find out what's going on in the area.  In the afternoon, cookies straight from the oven would often appear for afternoon tea, and there is a machine to make coffee, tea or cocoa throughout the day.  The rooms vary in size and fit out, but ours was quite spacious and comfortable.  Wifi was free and dependable, and there is a good selection of DVDs you can help yourself to whenever you like. We really enjoyed out time here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. 

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My partner & I just completed our third visit and as always we found the hosts Rick & Mark to be very friendly and welcoming as were the other guests during each of our visits. This is not a party house and for that we are very grateful. There are fresh fruits and baked goods for breakfast. We highly recommend this inn and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22 Berwick Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the village, Moon Over Maine offers the charm of an 1839 cape blended with modern furnishings. We offer private baths in all rooms, king and queen beds, a/c in the summer. Our fresh scones as part of our continental breakfast are fast becoming world known. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moon Over Maine Bed And Breakfast
Moon Over Maine Hotel Ogunquit
Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.