We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Ogunquit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
22 Berwick Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great choice in Ogunquit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Have stayed here several times under the previous owner (John). 1st time this past weekend with the new owners. Just as good as always, and Rick's homemade scones,, muffins, and macaroons are delicious!

Room Tip: Rooms are really comfortable. But, like many guest houses, the "walls are thin."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
48
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in the "Uranus" room (all the rooms are named after planets) for one night on a stopover in Ogunquit. The location is perfect - a short walk to the shops and the beach. The owner, Rick, was very welcoming - he oriented us to the town with a map, recommended some restaurants, and gave us directions to the Nubble Lighthouse. The room was spacious and homey. The scones they serve for breakfast are delicious! The rate was very reasonable for the area. I would highly recommend Moon Over Maine, and I will be staying here again if and when I return to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We saw mostly Rick and he was very warm and welcoming. He would also take the time to just chat. Never in a rush to do chores yet the place was very clean and well run.

We had the room that opened into the backyard which was perfect. Nice big room and very comfortable. The busy downtown is just a few steps away yet the backyard and our room were very quiet. The beach is a wonderful 8 minute walk if we went past the shops. A few minutes less if we cut through the city's parking lot. Great mix of good restaurants, entertainment, and a spectacular beach.

We intend to come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Rick and Mark best inn keepers ever!! Felt welcomed from the parking lot and just wonderful from the moment we entered till we left. Great group of guests which added to the fun! Breakfast was deliciously perfect with choices for every palate. Great recommendations for dinner and daily activities. It truly was what we were looking for from friendliness to location to friendliness. We are already planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

New ownership, still a great place to stay in Ogunquit. Near everything, comfortable accommodations. New owners are very nice, very knowledgeable, and overall making Moon Over Maine a fine place. And they make tasty scones! We have been to Moon 8 times and will be back again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the B & B. Our family lives in Dover, NH about 30 min's away and we always choose to stay here. Rick is the ultimate innkeeper and always makes a variety of fresh scones each morning. They also provide fresh fruit, juice, coffee, bagels and muffins. It is located a half block from downtown and allows an easy walk to the beach, shops & restaurants. We will be back soon! Thanks Rick & Mark!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The owners are great. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Easy access to the beach. It's leas than a five minute walk. Rick bakes scones and other scrumptious baked goods fresh every day. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22 Berwick Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the village, Moon Over Maine offers the charm of an 1839 cape blended with modern furnishings. We offer private baths in all rooms, king and queen beds, a/c in the summer. Our fresh scones as part of our continental breakfast are fast becoming world known. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moon Over Maine Hotel Ogunquit
Moon Over Maine Bed And Breakfast
Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Over Maine Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.