We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Loaction, Ok Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Save Saved
You added InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overall Great Loaction, Ok Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We decided to take some time to see Maine and did not have any advanced reservations. We made our way up the road in Ogunquit stopping at all the motels with a vacancy sign. When we came to the Inn Season Resort, The Falls at Ogunquit we were told they only had 1 suite available (since they are a timeshare and generally don't have many rooms available). We took a look at the model room and decided to stay there for 2 nights. The room met our needs, a queen size bed with a Jacuzzi in the room and a living room with a pull-out bed in the couch, a fireplace and small kitchen. The sleeping accommodations were ok -- the pull-out bed was used by our 2 teen-aged sons (not the most comfortable -- but they did bring us an additional mattress so it made it a bit more comfortable). As others have indicated the air conditioner was in the bedroom and you have to keep the bedroom door open to cool off the entire suite.

The location was GREAT!!! We did not realize this until our second day when we took the complimentary shuttle to the beach. The Foot Walk Bridge (beach area) is an eight to ten minute walk for the motel. Also, getting into town was easy -- you could take the motel shuttle until 4:00 pm or the Trolley, which ran late into the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

Room was great for 2 people and do-able for 4. Not quite what we expected for a kitchenette and seating/sleeping area for extra cpl. Rather disappointed as a timeshare owner for which I traded this one for. For a regular hotel, it would definitely be what is expected and a bit more, for that matter. Clean and roomy with a jaccuzzi in the main bedroom.

Timeshare owners need to know a bit more about what you are trading for., before you trade!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is the 3rd time we have vacationed at the InnSeasons in Ogunquit, so we knew what to expect. The room has a nice fireplace for ambiance in the living room, tv and dvd player, and mini kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, toaster and dishes. The bedroom has a good size hot tub, and a new feature added is a safe in the closet. The grounds are well kept, as well as the indoor pool. This hotel is environmentally friendly, as it offers recycling. This hotel is centrally located and close to area beaches and attractions. In fact, the only thing that prevents us from giving it 5 stars is that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors talking and watching tv. If you can get past the thin walls, we would definintely recommend this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

Went to Maine for the lobsters and were very pleasantly surprised by the resort. Couldn't have had a better place to stay. Convenient to Kittery, LLBean, Cabelas, Kennebunkport, etc. One of the highlights was the Miracle Way walk at Perkins Cove....don't miss that! The rooms at the resort were very clean and well maintained. All in all, best vacation in a long time, went out of season so lots of places were closed. Mike's Clam Shack was very good, ate there 3 x's. Don't miss the Amore Cafe...lots of bad reviews but we ate there 2 x's and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We (senior citizens) exchanged our Fla timeshare just because it was available and we had never been to Maine. We had unit #103 on ground floor, near highway but this time of year we heard no traffic noise. Our unit was clean, lots of good fluffy towels, whirlpool bath with mirror and a sink/vanity in bedroom in addition to the bathroom. Furniture not new but quite satisfactory. Kitchen adequate for us as we just used microwave but refrig freezer too small for icecream or anything else.
All personnel unusually helpful. They keep book with all restaurant menus not only Ogunquit but nearby villages and are eager to help with routes and questions. This time of year Oct 16/22 is probably the latest one would want to visit. Trolley no longer runs, beaches of course too cold except for walking, some restaurants and businesses close down Columbus Day. Advantages: traffic on rte 1 is reasonable now; totally impossible they say in summer. Foliage was gorgeous on every road we drove. Highly decorated for Halloween. We walked the Marginal Path along the sea from Perkins cove twice, once in cold windy weather when the seas were high and crashing against the boulders and again on a warm sunny day when seas was calm and blue.
One of the concierges, Keith, held coffee meeting Sat. AM to explain area and answer questions, very helpful. We did not attend Wine and Cheese events. Their hiking trips by van were available but we did not go.
Property looks good from the road, immaculate, painted yellow, little waterfall by the patio. We had no issues with maintenance or cleanliness, just enjoyed a quiet time with lots of road trips, Portland, Rockland, Kennebunkport, York beach and villages in between. This is Wyeth country, especially around Rockland, and we visited 3 nice museums. Ogunquit itself has a very fine small art museum and sculpture garden beside the sea, open until the end of October. I think kids and teens would be bored this time of year but for us it was great.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

The Falls is on route 1 right before you hit the town of Ogunquit. We were there during the fall so we didn't have a problem with parking, but the town does not have any free parking during the summer. You can't park on the streets at all and all the lots charge by the hour. You can ride the trolley (1.50 a ride) but the lines must be very long during peak months. Besides the parking issue, the town of Ogunquit is magical. And the locals are so friendly. We exchanged at The Falls for a week. We stayed in a one-bedroom that was very spacious. There was a living area and a separate bedroom. Although the rooms were relatively clean, I couldn't overlook the stiff and unappealing towels. They appeared dusty or dirty. Also, the bottom of the tub was sticky. That usually means it's not cleaned enough. The room could have used a really good dusting also. The blinds were very dusty and all the woodwork needed cleaning. Some of you may think I'm being picky. One more note, they don't have wireless. They have a modem you can rent for $25.00 a week. The Falls, it's time to go wireless!
A couple more notes. We stayed during the fall so didn't really care about a beach. For
you summer travelers, the falls is within walking distance to a beautiful beach. And they do have an indoor swimming pool.
THE MOST UNIQUE REASON to stay at The Falls is that they offer daily hikes with a guide. That alone was worth the stay for us. Jeff was full of local history and knowledge of the land and sea. Thanks Jeff!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

This was our first time in Ogunquit, even though we live in MA. It was just magical! The resort is located very well, next to the town trolley stop (you have to try that!), right next to the road that makes a short walk to the beach. The units are small, but clean and well equipped. There are no dishwashers or Stoves (that is town ordinance), but they provide electric skillet, which was handy since we cooked breakfast couple of times. Staff was great, we changed the rooms (ask for a second floor, otherwise you will hear people walking above you all day long!), they were patient and helpful. Housekeeping was good. The town is a gem, there is so much to see and do there, bring you camera, visit the shops, do a long beach walk, it is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.