We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Would Return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit to your Saves list
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I Would Return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a nice place, complete with a jacuzzi and an atmosphere fireplace. Unless you like it hot, request a room away from the laundry. You can always open the windows, which is certainly a treat in the Winter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

one week of not rush, not early wake up and not plan just go with the flow. nice room with enough heat as it is in November. At this time mose restaurants closed for the season but still found some great eating spots. Would do again and do again in the summer season. the slogan in Maine goes" The way life ought to be "/.

Room Tip: off season to relax and enjoy the New England winter, and great for the summer to really let your ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JokerLongIslandNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good property but do not expect luxury. It is clean w/ decent amenities but the walls are quite thin & you will hear your neighbors. This was a trade off for us on Interval so we have tempered expectations. If you workout be aware that the workout room is limited in times for workout & the amenities are limited. No bathroom & your key only allows one entry so if you have to go to your room you have to go back to the office to get another key. Also there are no supplies in the workout room. The location is relatively central. We would return but ask for an upstairs room in the back part of the property where you may be shielded from some street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryTraveler216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I got a call from the Inn Seasons The Falls at Ogunquit after filling out a coupon for a raffle at a fair. We were told we had won 4 round trip air travel tickets. We went to the presentation and were given the travel package. I was skeptical because if it sounds too good to be true it probably is and I was correct. We won't be using the tickets because to use them you have to book at a hotel in the catalog and stay for 4-14 nights (mostly 7 nights). The hotels are very expensive. They advertise a hotel for $69 per night. That is one hotel in Orlando with specific dates. So my advise is do not go to the presentation if your purpose is to get free air tickets.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
18 Thank Disneygirl858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I work for InnSeason Resorts and am sorry to hear that you have not had success with your gift package. We make every effort to inform our guests with the information and requirements on the offer prior to attending the promotion. Hopefully, as you review the information again, you will be able to find a trip that will suit your family's needs. There are may good values in this package that allow for substantial savings on vacations over the online travel sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A week timeshare at this well-kept resort provided us with a great location for a super beach and lots of shops and restaurants. Motelish however and rooms are rather small (a one bedroom/bath.) The kitchen has only a mini-frig and no stove (microwave only.) The livingroom is a bit uncomfortable with two small swivel chairs and a sofa bed. Staff were very helpful and provided great suggestions for dining. The office has a pc for use and will print boarding passes.
There were two double beds that were comfortable, and also a Jacuzzi tub and sink in the bedroom. Although located on main highway it was very quiet. About a quarter mile walk to the boardwalk leading to dunes and a great sandy beach. The fireplace was artificial but provided a cozy glow when on. Free coffee in lobby (New England brand - good.) Check out Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way trail. Got hit by some of Hurricane Sandy but only made the ocean waves big and exciting. Also got to see the end of the Fall colors; beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room and could hear the folks above walking about (especially the little kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back from a very nice stay at Inn Season Resort. Rooms are about size of motel rooms. Only one bedroom, bathroom with door in livingroom/kitchen area. living area 2 small swivel chairs and sofa bed (very uncomfortable) mattress very thin. Don't count on fireplace it is fake and just takes up space. Our room was alittle run down, time for them to replace many things. Ourside looks great and inside pool was nice. Would have liked hot tub in pool area not in room. Very close to town but don't plan on walking unless you are in great health. Beach is 1/4 mile away with parking, pay in season.Room best for only two people.Airconditioner in bedroom only,need fans.

Room Tip: Towels changed and trash taken out daily., nothing else provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allab0utme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

InnSeason Resort was perfect for our girls' getaway. The location, cleanliness, staff, parking, rooms, kitchenette - all were fine. One of the girls thought the pool was a little disappointing - I think she expected it to be bigger; I did not use it. The coffee in the lobby was nice each day. The staff even printed our boarding passes for us. Very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelnowIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogunquit
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#18 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#7 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#17 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#1 of 27 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing