We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a week in quite lovely Ogunquit Manid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Save Saved
You added InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Long Island NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a week in quite lovely Ogunquit Manid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

one week of not rush, not early wake up and not plan just go with the flow. nice room with enough heat as it is in November. At this time mose restaurants closed for the season but still found some great eating spots. Would do again and do again in the summer season. the slogan in Maine goes" The way life ought to be "/.

Room Tip: off season to relax and enjoy the New England winter, and great for the summer to really let your ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good property but do not expect luxury. It is clean w/ decent amenities but the walls are quite thin & you will hear your neighbors. This was a trade off for us on Interval so we have tempered expectations. If you workout be aware that the workout room is limited in times for workout & the amenities are limited. No bathroom & your key only allows one entry so if you have to go to your room you have to go back to the office to get another key. Also there are no supplies in the workout room. The location is relatively central. We would return but ask for an upstairs room in the back part of the property where you may be shielded from some street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I got a call from the Inn Seasons The Falls at Ogunquit after filling out a coupon for a raffle at a fair. We were told we had won 4 round trip air travel tickets. We went to the presentation and were given the travel package. I was skeptical because if it sounds too good to be true it probably is and I was correct. We won't be using the tickets because to use them you have to book at a hotel in the catalog and stay for 4-14 nights (mostly 7 nights). The hotels are very expensive. They advertise a hotel for $69 per night. That is one hotel in Orlando with specific dates. So my advise is do not go to the presentation if your purpose is to get free air tickets.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I work for InnSeason Resorts and am sorry to hear that you have not had success with your gift package. We make every effort to inform our guests with the information and requirements on the offer prior to attending the promotion. Hopefully, as you review the information again, you will be able to find a trip that will suit your family's needs. There are may good values in this package that allow for substantial savings on vacations over the online travel sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A week timeshare at this well-kept resort provided us with a great location for a super beach and lots of shops and restaurants. Motelish however and rooms are rather small (a one bedroom/bath.) The kitchen has only a mini-frig and no stove (microwave only.) The livingroom is a bit uncomfortable with two small swivel chairs and a sofa bed. Staff were very helpful and provided great suggestions for dining. The office has a pc for use and will print boarding passes.
There were two double beds that were comfortable, and also a Jacuzzi tub and sink in the bedroom. Although located on main highway it was very quiet. About a quarter mile walk to the boardwalk leading to dunes and a great sandy beach. The fireplace was artificial but provided a cozy glow when on. Free coffee in lobby (New England brand - good.) Check out Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way trail. Got hit by some of Hurricane Sandy but only made the ocean waves big and exciting. Also got to see the end of the Fall colors; beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room and could hear the folks above walking about (especially the little kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back from a very nice stay at Inn Season Resort. Rooms are about size of motel rooms. Only one bedroom, bathroom with door in livingroom/kitchen area. living area 2 small swivel chairs and sofa bed (very uncomfortable) mattress very thin. Don't count on fireplace it is fake and just takes up space. Our room was alittle run down, time for them to replace many things. Ourside looks great and inside pool was nice. Would have liked hot tub in pool area not in room. Very close to town but don't plan on walking unless you are in great health. Beach is 1/4 mile away with parking, pay in season.Room best for only two people.Airconditioner in bedroom only,need fans.

Room Tip: Towels changed and trash taken out daily., nothing else provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

InnSeason Resort was perfect for our girls' getaway. The location, cleanliness, staff, parking, rooms, kitchenette - all were fine. One of the girls thought the pool was a little disappointing - I think she expected it to be bigger; I did not use it. The coffee in the lobby was nice each day. The staff even printed our boarding passes for us. Very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. We only stayed one night and just happened to drive in. We didn't need a suite but got one. The bed was comfortable, it was clean, spacious and was set up beautifully. It was one of the nicest places we stayed at. We would go back there anytime.
It was very busy because it's August but none the less it was wonderful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again when you can stay longer and enjoy some of our wonderful activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.