We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls conference getaway weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral's Inn to your Saves list
Admiral's Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   87 - 95 Main Street, P.O. Box 1592, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
springfield area, mass
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Girls conference getaway weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful 1 night stay. The inn is lovely. Stayed in room 101 excellent bed and linen. Homemade muffins available daily with coffee and tea. Beautiful sitting area with fireplace available in lobby area. The Inn has gym, spa and sauna available.
Walking distance to town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Suggested getting fancy soap and shampoos for guest. In season a hot tub and pool will be open. Must try if looking for a room in ogunquit maine.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the best! Everything, the room i got was huge and the cleanest. The bathroom and the tube was very confortable. The place in its totally is what i was looking. About 5 minutes by walk to the downtown and 10 minutes (in a very nice view) for the marginal.
But the best of all are the people who works at it. They were very patient with me because i did not speak english so well, but they made me feel safe and they show me all the stuff i can do in the arounds and aldo answer all my questions anytime.
I really appreciate that and all can i said is THANK YOU Carlin, Mark, Marty and Kris!!! You made me fell like im in home again. Im gonna came back for the season

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Admirals Inn in beautiful Ogunquit. The hotel is so pretty and the proprietor was expecting us and greeted me by name. I had requested a first floor rom but as they were being refurbished, we were allocated a two room suite on the ground floor (double room, two queen beds and a large bathroom plus lounge). There was coffee available at reception and king size muffins. You can walk into the small town for dinner but the temperatures, well below freezing, defeated us! Go to the Old Village Inn..... Great service and friendly proprietor. The Admiral's is a Lovely , warm, cosy and spotlessly clean hotel and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovely. Front rooms near reception front on to car park and could be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We have a holiday [for 4thJuly] last year.We spent 4days here is a suit class. The bedroom is big and comportable. The kitchen is very big and more convenient . We were enjoy the pools and hot tub and a small restaurant for our breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are more nice scenery and quieter.And you can see the pool and hot tub all da...
See more room tips
Green Features: The guests here are more friendly and they are the old guests of the hotel.The area around the hotel is very beautiful and clean.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We decided to stay here for three nights due to the wonderful reviews this place had received. Upon check in, we did receive a semi warm welcome from the front desk. However, this was nearly the only time we ever received any sort of hospitality during our entire stay.
We asked for a pack and play which was handed to us without being set up which was fine; I could honestly deal with us setting it up outselves. When my husband called and asked for sheets and a blanket for the pack and play, the front desk clerk seemed rather irritated with our request, answering with a rather loud huff before hanging up the phone.
If you plan on leaving your room before 8:00am, make sure you have a backup plan on how to get back in. My husband went out to start our car and , when trying to get back in, the doors were locked. The entire time, the front desk clerk was sitting in his car, watching as my husband beat on the door trying to get inside. Turns out, the clerk wasn't on the clock till 8:00 am so letting someone in would have been too much of an inconvience, I suppose.
Seeing that our room was extremely clean, we wanted to leave a tip for that speific maid. When we went to ask who our maid was to make sure she got our tip, the front desk snapped back with "Why do you want to know?". Really?
I worked as a front desk clerk for nearly five years and if I ever treated my guests like we were treated, I would had been fired, no questions asked. It's too bad because the rooms were clean and nice for the price. If you can deal with being the front desks biggest inconvience, this is the place for you! I would STRONGLY recommend spending a little more money on a place that actually appreciates your business.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Finding the Perfect Location: Check

Free of Dust, Mold, Bed Bugs etc: Check

Cleanliness: Check

Hospitality at its Finest: Check

Wonderful Energy: Check

Flexible in Case of an Emergency: Check

Coming Back: Check

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Nice, simple place to stay in Ogunquit. Have not stayed there during peak (summer) season, but it was a good place a for a one-night stay in the dead of winter. Staff was bare-bones, of course, but I felt that we were nicely taken care of. The one complaint I had was a slight spray disinfectant smell as you entered the room, but otherwise things were great.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralsInn, Front Office Manager at Admiral's Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear Thomash844

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. The Admiral’s Inn is one of a few places open year round in Ogunquit. We are happy you chose to stay with us. Our staff is committed to providing every guest with the same experience whether it is on or off season. We strive to maintain a level of satisfaction from the very moment you enter the Inn. We are sorry your initial room experience was unpleasant. Your comment was addressed with our housekeeping manager and action was taken. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Inn

Address: 87 - 95 Main Street, P.O. Box 1592, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Admiral's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Hotel Ogunquit
Admiral`s Inn b&b
Admirals Hotel Ogunquit
Admirals Resort Ogunquit
Admiral's Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.