We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Footbridge Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Footbridge Beach Motel
Save
You added Footbridge Beach Motel to your Saves list
668 Main Street and Ocean Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great motel choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've stayed here twice and both times it was great. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and it's a short walk to Footbridge Beach (you don't have to pay $20 to park). The rooms are clean and the AC's work well. They also have a few rooms that allow pets so we were able to save money by bringing the dog. The Beachfire Grille right next door is great as well. I would definitely recommend this place and will likely spend more Ogunquit vacations here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank First_time_in_Arube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just returned from a 4 day stay at the Footbridge. We have been going to Ogunquit for 5 years with a group of families. This year we switched our place and stayed at the Footbridge!! We were so happily surprised at how nice and big the rooms were! The entire place was SO clean from rooms to pool and eating area! We were all happy to have two grills to cookout on and a great pool for the kids!!! The owners were so friendly and helpful! The beach was at the end of the street and our kids spent hours crabbing, swimming and enjoying the bridge!! We all loved the bars and shops next door and the cute Trolleys that picked you up outside and brought us all around Ogunquit and Perkins Cove!!!! We are SO happy we ended up at the FOOTBRIDGE!!!!! Can't wait for next year!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in late August, with our dog, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The location is fantastic, just 4 blocks through a quiet residential neighborhood from the Ogunquit River and the Footbridge Beach. We walked along the beach into Ogunquit several times (about a mile). There's a trolley stop right across the street if you want to trolley into town ($1.50 per adult) and leave the car behind. Angelina's restaurant, across the street, is fantastic for upscale Italian dining, and it's open year-round, and Pizza Napoli (across the street) and Beachfire (next door) are good for more casual dining. The staff was very accommodating of housekeeping around our schedule. The room (King) was large enough for us and our dog's crate, with a fridge, microwave, room A/C, and cross ventilation from windows on front and back sides. The only downside for us was the poor wireless connection, but that might be a town problem and not the motel's issue, since we connected to their wireless with no problem; it was the speed of uploading and downloading beyond that that was like molasses, unless I was working at 11:30 pm or later. Someone from the office tried to help but to no avail (his iPad connected fine, apparently). It would also have been nice if hot water for tea were available in the mornings (when coffee is). All in all, we thought this was a good value for the money, with the great beach/restaurant/trolley location, their cheerful and relaxed accommodation of dogs (and allowing dogs to stay in their rooms alone, if they don't bark or otherwise upset other guests), friendly and obliging housekeeping staff, and the ample room size.

Room Tip: Dogs are all housed on the first floor, so it's important to let them know if you have a dog whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've been in late July 2012 to this place. I booked it as the last minute (1 day before check in) and was pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was.

The rooms are really clean, and the location is just perfect. Walking distance from the beach, few minutes from perkins cove with the car, we found this place really nice and we would return. The look of the rooms is a little bit outdated but don't expect a 5 star hotel when you pay 70-140$ per night.

Overall, we were pleased and happy about our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for this review. We do our best to keep the rooms as clean as possible. We would love to renovate our entire motel, but, of course, it is something that needs to be done a bit at a time. We have re-done about half of the bathrooms and completely renovated 2 units. We are planning on doing new mattresses next year, which will probably eat up our entire budget, but we are doing the best we can and I am glad people appreciate the hard work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

There is quiet hours from 10pm to 8 pm. Never heard of that ever and they are across the street from a bar that has music. Also they said they had vending machine with candy and snacks they did not. The beach is more like15 minute walk to get to the bridge Not worth the money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redsox60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
This customer was here with family for a family reunion. We are happy to have our customers have a good time, but, you must always be courteous to other guests that have come to relax and enjoy themselves also. They were extremely loud, prompting a very nice repeat customer in a room beside them to complain directly to them (for the second night in a row). When they didn't make any effort to quiet down, the guest then complained to us and we asked them to please be quiet at 11:30 at night. They had 8 people, including small children, up in front of one room, drinking and being disrespectful. They are not welcome to come back to our motel. We always make every effort to keep everyone happy, but, of course, it is not always possible with guests like these.
"Quiet Hours" refer to the hours of the front desk, not the motel. We live here on the property and are here to help our guests. We also need our sleep and put this sign on our door to deter non-guests from disturbing us late at night. We are always here if a guest needs us at night.
It takes me exactly 7 minutes to walk to the beach with all of my beach stuff, while towing a 3 year old in a wagon (I've timed it)
We have a soda machine, we do not have a vending machine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at Footbridge Motel for the long week end in July ( Canada Day). Very nice large rooms, plain but clean, confortable beds & pillows. AC works well. Quiet place even it was fully booked. Liked the Swimming pool area and the little corner with table & chairs where we could enjoy a glass of wine or talk with other "smokers". A Plus- walking distance to the beach and to a few restaurants. You need a car to go to all little shops in Ogunquit or you can take the trolley (1.5$ pp) Overall, giod place to stay. And last but not the last- the owners very friendly and helpful. This is a place to consider

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexa42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is small, we feel like we're at home. The service is excellent and the room are very confortable. There' a fridge and a micro wave oven. So if we don't feel like going out to eat, we simply fix up a feast in the room. We just love this place, I've been going there for years, at least 10 yeras and somentimes more than once a year. And you can walk to the beach, maybe 5 minutes. It's great!!!!

P.S. And the price is right!! Enjoy your vacation.

Denise T. from St-Hubert, QC.

Room Tip: We always take a room with 2 queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#21 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#33 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#13 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#23 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Address: 668 Main Street and Ocean Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing