We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All True” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio East Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Studio East Motel
267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Stillwater, MN
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“All True”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

All the great reviews are true. Clean, convenient, quiet, safe, comfortable, good value, well maintained, parking, etc. Father of current owners was manning the coffee in the lobby in the early morning and we had a good chat before lobby/office traffic got busy. Good to chat with a local.

Room Tip: Get to the office early for coffee and chat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hospitality, the room was very good. We made good use of the refrigerator and microwave, plus we brought our own coffee machine and blender to supplement the coffee from the office, of which we usually ended up getting one extra cup per day, which i would get after i checked my email and Facebook on their computer. The location is great, we were in walking distance to downtown Ogunquit, the Marginal Way and Perkins Cove (see my reviews).
There are several close beach points, and we did actually sit on the beach one day of our four-day stay, we did walk profusely all of the other three days in spite of the weather, which was on the cloudy and rainy side during that period. The hot tub was disappointing, we tried it once, but it was not hot enough and the water jets were not vigorous enough.

Room Tip: People with pets are not allowed to stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first stay at Studio East.....have driven by this motel many times, since we do visit Ogunquit/Wells area a few times a year. We decided to take the plunge and try this motel. It was such an enjoyable experience. I noticed that many of the reviews on TRIPADVISOR were vry positive and I can see why. We stayed in the main bldg. and had a King size bed...VERY comfortable, it also had a large updated bathroom, a very tiny kitchenette, but not complaining, it was a treat to have this...dishes, pots, pans, toaster, coffee maker, even a hot plate for cooking (which we did not use), paper towels, dish detergent to wash the dishes. The room was spotless clean. The tv was an older tv, and my husband prefers a flat screen, but we did fine with this one. The only drawback was the two chairs...they were very uncomfortable, and old. But everything else was great. We only paid $59.00 a night, so that was a bargain for sure! Right in the heart of town. They do have other units in the motel section and we looked at them and they were more updated with flat screen tvs, so hoping to come again in a few weeks and would try to book one of those.

Room Tip: If you stay in the motel section, the rooms are more updates....all have a fridge and microwave, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this family run "non-chain" motel so much that we started and ended our trip through Maine and Vermont here. At the start, we had a room on the 2nd floor. It was very clean, very attractive, very reasonably priced. The people we encountered in the office were friendly, helpful, and offered great suggestions for our first visit to beautiful Ogunquit. From this location, you can leave your car and walk to the beach, restaurants, shops. On the return trip, we had an equally nice room on the first floor. The rooms are back from the main street, so it is very quiet. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room on the first floor if you have any difficulty with stairs or have large/heavy bags. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We showed up at 9 pm for a fishing trip the next day. We had no where to stay and took the last room. It was perfect! Right price, right place! Great Kichenette space, and clean.
We are going to prep our stay for a week with the family next year for a week. Can't wait, what a great little town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Studio East had an excellent room rate and within walking distance to many local restaurants, shops, Marginal Way and the beach. We stayed in room 114 – king size bed, refrigerator, micro, flat screen TV which was very clean and quite. We have stayed in other rooms which were also very nice. Studio East has a great location, good rates and very helpful staff. We will be back. They also allow dogs in certain rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield, ct
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just made our reservations for our next visit. This is where we go every year. Why pay twice or 3 times as much when you get a nice clean comfortable room in a well cared for facility, owned by a friendly family. Like others have said, walking distance to everything in Ogunquit, and a short drive to everything from Kittery to Kennebunkport. We know spending our aniversary here is the way to go. Cant wait to get there.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor rooms in the motel section or the front room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Studio East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio East Motel

Address: 267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Studio East Hotel Ogunquit
Studio East Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio East Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Studio East Motel to your Saves list