We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great vacation at the Scotch Hill Inn!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scotch Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scotch Hill Inn
Save
You added Scotch Hill Inn to your Saves list
287 Main Street, PO Box 1479, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another great vacation at the Scotch Hill Inn!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

This was my second visit to the Inn. I liked it that much the first time, I had to come back to see what the two owners have been up to.
First a new paint job on the outside...fantastic, victorian charm. Then the new landscaping and patio area are a nice retreat as are the porch with relaxing music. And if you haven't seen the flowershop...WOW. This is a REALLY nice place to escape from it all. Great breakfasts, nice fluffy comfy beds, soft towels, and the ocean breeze. What more could one want?

I'll be back for sure. I hear the owners have big plans for the holidays later this year.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
114
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2005

The best time my wife and I have had in years. The owners treated us like faimly. Everything was spotless. We were treated to wine on the front porch in the evenings and the best breakfast's we have ever had. I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

The Scotch Hill Inn has a terrific new owner, Keith, who is very attentive to guests and provides excellent recommendations. He really knows how to help guests plan their days and make the most of a trip to Maine.

The inn is tastefully decorated and spotless. The hot, full breakfasts, served on the front porch, were a delight.

The rooms on the second floor are great, but third-floor rooms are cramped and have noisy room air-conditioners. (But Keith has good ideas for making those rooms nicer in coming years.)

Overall, staying at this Inn was a pleasure. Don't come expecting peace and quiet and ocean views -- it's right on the main street. So you see cars, not waves. But if you know that you are coming to a fun, busy town -- not a remote beach -- you can have a great time. I definitely would return.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2005

Our hosts at the Scotch Hill Inn made our visit to Ogunquit and our stay at the inn truly relaxing and memorable. They were friendly, always helpful, and thoughtful. We were welcomed by chilled champagne and strawberries in our room. They made 2 dinner reservations for us, one ahead of time for our anniversary dinner and one on our first evening there (this one was short notice, but we had reservations within an hour). Our room, #2, was clean, comfortable, and cozy (it's the green room pictured on their website). Our host's breakfast creations were absolutely delicious without being overdone. The Scotch Hill Inn has the right combination of charm, style, and grace. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005

Very nice, spotless B&B in Ogunquit center. Great front porch to sit and people watch or enjoy the great breakfast. Very hospitable Innkeeper.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2004

We were very surprised with the Scotch Hill Inn. We booked at the last minute and had no idea of what a wonderful choice we had made. Our room and the main house were beautifully maintained with many unexpected bonuses-very large bathroom, tv and refrigerator in the room, gourmet breakfast and very convenient to the main area of Ogunquit to name a few. The host was exceptional, he aims to please. A tremendous place to stay while in Ogunquit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2004

The Scotch Hill Inn was a wonderful experience. Our host Bob could not have been more gracious. The Inn is condusive to total relaxation & I'm looking forward to visiting next year. Our breakfasts were superb!!!! Everything was made fresh daily and OHHHH those CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES .......

The Inn is immaculate. The decor charming.

Thankyou Bob

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scotch Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotch Hill Inn

Address: 287 Main Street, PO Box 1479, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Ogunquit, Maine stands the Scotch Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast. One of the oldest in Ogunquit, the hotel was established in 1908 by the original owners, the Perkins family. The Scotch Hill Inn offers unparalleled accommodations and amenities and is just a five minute walk from Maine's pristine beaches. The Scotch Hill inn is also just minutes away from Ogunquit's world famous Marginal Way and Perkins Cove. Shopping in Kittery, Maine and a variety of restaurants from fine dining to local cafes and pubs are nearby. We Serve a three course gourmet breakfast daily on our porch. Please come by and visit us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scotch Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotch Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.