We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh what fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Porch Restaurant

Front Porch Restaurant
9 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3707
207-646-4005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 82 restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Oh what fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had an absolute blast at The Front Porch! Such a friendly and fun atmosphere to listen to some live music while enjoying tasty drinks and great food! I ordered the steak and mushroom flatbread and my husband ordered the lobster mac n’ cheese – neither disappointed. If you’re looking for beer choices this place doesn’t have much, but in the way of liquor and wine there are a plethora of options. We met some wonderful people at the bar and we are not normally “bar” people. If you are looking for nightlife in Ogunquit this is the spot!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    205
    114
    25
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinning with entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had a very nice meal, lamb chops were cooked perfectly. The piano player was so much fun, lots of great sing along tunes.
Fun spot for sure

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just as good the second time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last weekend my wife and I enjoyed an overnight visit to Maine, with another couple, and were excited about dinning at the Front Porch Restaurant with them. We had visited this restaurant back in early October and wanted to confirm that it was as wonderful as we experienced the first time. I can tell you it was. This time we only enjoyed entres and wine....but all 4 different selections were outstanding. It seems that this Restaurant is "The Real Deal!" I believe they will be closing for some of the winter months,but if not I would consider making the 200 mile round trip just to enjoy another fine dinner. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The service and the food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant because every time we visit we always stop there, the food is excellent and the family atmosphere is the best by staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT food and FUN time was had by all!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A large group of us enjoyed a phenomenal celebratory dinner here last weekend. We ate downstairs and enjoyed the fire in the beautiful fireplace, the great staff (super friendly and attentive...our waiter Jon was fantastic!!), and incredibly delicious food!! LOVED this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great meal and fun night out!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Porch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Front Porch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Porch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.