We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh

Fresh
173 Main St, Ogunquit, ME
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 80 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Paramus, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice, interesting establishment with great service and great iced coffee. Next visit I'll try the food too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Etten, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow-Smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Their smoothies are outstanding. You have to stop in and get one to go. They also have great sandwiches, including their lobster rolls. You must get a smoothie!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Outdoor Covered Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Granted the view is of Route 1 and the traffic coming into Ogunquit, but it oddly is a pleasant place to have lunch. I arrived with my small dog and even before I ordered, one of the staff brought out a big bowel of water. My turkey club was one of the best I have had in many years as it was so very fresh.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cool little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Loved this gas station turned cafe! Very nicely done! Nachos were basic but tasty. The beer was cold. Seating was on the patio (the old drive up for the pumps) and was really cool - lots of people watching as it's right on Main St. I wish we could have gone back - the sandwiches and salads looked great. Good job guys!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty hamburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sandwich cooked to order, fries perfect. Having a full bar - always a plus! :-) Only dislike is the atmosphere is still a little too boring. Obvious that this building was formerly a service/retail. too much tarmac!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.