We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Village Inn for drinks/dessert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Village Inn

Old Village Inn
250 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907
(207) 646-7088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 82 restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Saugus, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Old Village Inn for drinks/dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stopped into the Old Village Inn on SAT night for drinks/dessert. The bartender at the pub was extremely friendly and did a fantastic job. We had dessert and a night cap. The feeling at the bar was that "everyone knows your name". It has a great location, The place is nicely decorated and offers a warm feeling...it was nice....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    61
    36
    15
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we go to oqunquit quite often we always go to the pub inside the inn. It is very cozy and inviting and the shepards pie is to die for. great bartenders and drinks if you like new englandish spots don't miss thisw one

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not the right night at the restaurant that night!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have had dinner many times before at the Old Village Inn and have always been somewhat satisfied. The place is old and to me it has carachter. The food has always been good, but the last time something must have gone wrong as both my friend and I did not feel alright after dinner and we both blamed it on the baked stuffed shrimp. Clam chowder was decent but not the best we ever had. Service was good and I have never had a probkem with that.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dinner here on a Friday night and found the service to be friendly and efficient. The food, however, was just average. My husband and I each got one of the specials -- I got lobster and spinach with a cream sauce over pasta and my husband got the rib eye. While the lobster was tender and buttery, there was very little of it. Additionally, the cream sauce tasted like buttered water and had very little flavor. My husband's rib eye was VERY difficult to cut -- veiny and tough even though he got it rare. This was pricey for what you get.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quaint Village Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We ate in the pub at the Old Village Inn tonight. The atmosphere is great. Very warm, cozy, and inviting. The food is good and the Irish Coffees are really good. The pub was full of locals, all seemed to know each other, lots of lively conversation. This Inn and restaurant is open all year round, good to know as most of the inns/restaurants seem to close during the winter. We liked it enough that we are going back for dinner on New Years Eve. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Old Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.