We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lobster BLT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five-O Shore Road

Five-O Shore Road
50 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907
(207) 646-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Five-O Shore Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 82 restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Transit: Along Trolley Line – Shore Road
Scarborough
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Lobster BLT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food and service is excellent at Five O. I love their Lobster Blt. They also have great appetizers and great burgers. Fun spot to hang out with good food and great martini's. They have a favorite martini of the day which you much try. They are the Masters of the Martini. You must try the next time you are in Ogunquit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    414
    89
    32
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ct
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun bar scene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Five-O has a very busy bar - get there early to get a seat as it's a small area with limited seating. Food and service are excellent. Ordered from the bar menu - less pricey. Try the Pumpkin Spice Martini - delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We are on a weekend trip in Ogunquit. Restaurant was recommended by our hotel, loved the atmosphere, excellent service and great food. Thank you

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Caught them on a night when only the bar side of the restaurant was open so started with a drink and was given the bar menu. I was also quickly informed they do serve several dinners from the standard menu on these nights. Was with a party of four and we started with Mushroom ragout, Artichoke Arancini and Lamb meatballs appetizers. The ragout was wonderfully earthy with some shaved reggiano parmesan cheese for a little kick. I loved the Arancini with goat cheese. But the killer was the Lamb meatballs that were tastiest little morsels. They were perfectly seasoned and cooked.

Seeing as we had another engagement this evening we were looking to go on the faster side. We ordered the bolognese, a salad, a burger and the lobster BLT. I can say the BLT is wonderful with fresh lobster. A real treat. Everyone else were very happy with their meals and we had great service from our bartender, Matt. He is very personable and got us out in plenty of time for our next engagement.

So on a night when the full restaurant is not open we had great food, great service with a great atmosphere. Next time I am back in Ogunquit I will be here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had the most delicious dinner last Saturday evening. My husband and I were looking for something different that didn't serve the "same old" food - a foody restaurant and Five-O certainly delivered! I had a deconstructed carbonara dish that had smoked hake, shaved brussel sprouts, and a poached egg on top. It sounds odd but the flavors melded wonderfully and it was out-of-this-world delicious! They also make a great martini....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five-O Shore Road also viewed

 

Been to Five-O Shore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five-O Shore Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.