We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jonathan's Restaurant

Jonathan's Restaurant
92 Bournes Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907
(207) 646-4777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jonathan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Jonathan's is on the Ogunquit Trolley Route!
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great food all around. Had the fish special. It was great and just delicious. The dessert was terrific too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    110
    41
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NorthEast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Where's the beef?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

At Jonathan's thursday night is "Prime Rib" night. The pic in the local papers show a decent size cut of meat. When I received mine it was a joke. I'd be stretching to say it was even a 1/4". I realize the price is only $8.95 and I would be okay with the minimal cut BUT HONESTLY, WHY ADVERTISE A GOOD PORTION CUT then deliver a tiny cut. Just show the REAL thickness in your ads and we're okay with the delivery. PS: nice veggie accompaniments.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticino
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I liked it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I liked the service and the food, the steak was good, not perfect, but good. The service very friendly and helpfull. The starter nice. and: Quite a nice wine list. not large, but some nice postions on it. And as a european i like, that you dont get the bill just after you have finshed eating. good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyey our dinner at Jonathan's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had attempted to go here once many years ago and left soon after we arrived. We were staying at the Meadowmere which shares a parking lot so decided to give it another try. So happy we did! I think maybe they changed owners of something but it was wonderful. Food was all so yummy and fresh and the staff was very friendly. It's kind of novel to be seated overlooking the garden they grew some of the food you are eating in. Definately worth the money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Slow and Non-attentive Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Two of us went for breakfast this morning, 5/5/13. From the time we walked in to the time we were served, more than an hour had elapsed. Clearly, there was not enough staff on for a Sunday morning. When time to place our order, my friend asked for an omelette and a cup of tea. He was told that "it comes on an English muffin"...or he could have it on a different kind of bread. My friend's response was, "an omelette comes on an English muffin?" She realized she entered in the eggs benedict rather than the omelette (okay, an honest mistake). As I sipped my coffee, my friend's tea never arrived... not even with the meal. When the meal arrived, we told her that the tea never arrived, but to please just bring water and also some ketchup for the home fries. "Oh, I'm so sorry..." The host then arrived with water, but the ketchup never arrived. By that time, it was too late. Of course, the boorish couple at the neighboring table didn't help the ambiance much, as he talked on his cell phone throughout ... but, hey, that's a whole other story! By the way, that table had meals delivered to them that were meant for a different couple... and yet another story! Knew we should have gone to Congdon's which has never been a disappointment...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonathan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jonathan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonathan's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.