We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Black Bean Soup!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roost Cafe and Bistro

Roost Cafe and Bistro
262 Shore Rd., Ogunquit, ME 03907 (Formerly Ninety Eight Provence)
(207) 646-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roost Cafe and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ledge Road
Description: A warm and welcoming Cafe and Bistro where our philosophy is hand-crafted, a la minute entrees and appetizers that are exquisite, yet affordable. We pride ourselves on classical cooking techniques with contemporary flavors and creations that are perfect for a bistro. O
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Black Bean Soup!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Roost is super cute…has a funky menu (which could be both good and bad)…at first I was a little freaked out that there was nothing I really wanted, but I ended up ordering the black bean soup (best I have ever had), the beat salad (really yummy) and the mushroom and artichoke app-which was delicious and packed some heat! Hubby had the pad thai and we were totally happy when we left! Worth the trip!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    71
    41
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Roost a real treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Roost in Olgunquit! The food was delicious, the drinks amazing, the dessert was unbelievably good and top of the list was the service!
Our waiter/bartender, Carson, helped to make our dining experience a real treat!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I discovered this restaurant It was right beside the hotel we were stayng at. We are glad we did. The decor was warm and inviting.The food and cocktails were very good! The service was quick and very friendly! We will be going back again with out question

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stopped here almost by accident...what a terrific place for breakfast/lunch. It is right on shore road, a long the path to Perkins cove. Very rustic looking but the food is terrific. Huge (!) sandwiches,omelettes, eggs Benedict..everything was homemade and scrumptious. We loved it so much we came back with friends the next day for lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went for lunch and dinner the following day. Not only was the food tasteful and delicious but the armosphere was pleasant and peaceful. We had a great time. Their bean soup is out of this world. We had a fresh salad with dried fruits, cheese and quinoa that was delicious. The portabella burger was so very tasty and filling and the sweet potatoe waffle fries are outstanding. For dinner we had crab cakes and salmon over pilaf rice that were perfection! Not to mention their sangria and dessert assortment! Their coconut flan and chocolate bomb were mouth watering! We highly recommend it and will definitely stop by next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roost Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Roost Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roost Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.