We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster to go !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Cove Lobster Pound

Perkins Cove Lobster Pound
324 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
+1 207-251-4185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lobster to go !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a great choice for a no frills lobster meal.This place has not be around long but it has gotten our attention.After staying in the area for a couple of days we decided to take some lobsters home to the family.We picked up two hardshell 3lb lobsters and a couple of 2 pounders as well as 3 lbs of steamers for the trip back to NJ.Everything was packed into our cooler for us for the 5 hour trip.We cooked them up the same night.It was as good as it gets.This place also delivers to the place where you are staying while in the area.If you choose you can even have the lobsters delivered to the beach or along the Marginal Way for your picnic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best value & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

For take-out or delivery, the service was great, finely and well-priced. When my children will eat a whole lobster, we will order in at least twice a week from here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

You pick out the lobster you want and they cook it fresh. It comes to the table whole but cracked so it was easier to eat. The meat was good and tender. The stuffed mushrooms and crab dip were delicious. I could have feasted on those by themself. The service was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Took out a 2 lbs. lobster and a lb. of steamers from here last week. They we're fabulous, as good as they get. the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is that they did not give me any utensils, and if I had not paid $1 for a cracker, I would have been in deep trouble;they did not do any cracking of the lobster. I had to use my cracker to do everything, including trying to open the tail. It was not easy, so ask them to crack it a little for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Hand Over Fist, d' best lobsters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perkins Cove Lobster Pound is great for take-aways and catered affairs. We hired them on 4th-Of-July for a small party of Patriots - at our summer retreat - and what a treat. Rhode Island steamers and 24 2-lb Maine lobsters. The price including delivery; melted butter; clam broth; paper plates and napkins was a bargain! The quality was evident in every mouth-watery bite from claw to tail.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Cove Lobster Pound also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Cove Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Cove Lobster Pound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.