We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Maine Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Cove Lobster Pound

Perkins Cove Lobster Pound
324 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
+1 207-251-4185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Moriah, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A True Maine Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Before we left for Maine, my sister found this place on-line advertising their specials. And 'special' they are: the lobsters, the prices, the scooter, the experience! Lobsters freshly caught and steamed (delicious) delivered by scooter to our hotel. So much fun watching for the scooter to roll into the hotel parking lot. Even the other guests were smiling This small business deserves the 5 stars. Keep up the good job, we really appreciated it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“They Deliver WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

OK this is not fair, Ogunquit already is loaded with great little restaurants and so many places that do incredibly fresh Maine Lobster. Then you find out that the Perkins Lobster Pound will deliver your super fresh (they catch them their-self) Lobster perfectly cooked and piping hot right to your hotel. The delivery is free and the Lobster was $4 less a pound then a comparable sit in.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lobsters great price awsome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I came across this little gem walking through perkins cove walked in ordered two 1 and a quarter pound lobsters and 2lbs of steamers this was around 630 pm asked them to be delivered at 745 finished our walk around town went back to hotel at 746 they arrived 2 hot lobsters hot butter and hot clams everything was delicious all for 20 dollars!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Spoilt for choice in beautiful ogunquit, this has to be top of the list. Not only are you supporting a local, small and simple business, but in return you are getting the freshest pick out of the water lobster, cooked especially for you and at a price that will make you think lobster isn't a delicacy! Amazing. Friendly And Helpful staff add to the value of this lobster done simple and simply the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in Ogunquit for a week last year and are returning in August for another week---- Our first thought after we made our reservation was that we hoped the Perkins Cove Lobster Pound was still there---best place ever!! We had a kitchen and bought lobsters there almost every night and the prices were very good. We also liked being able to support local lobstermen. In addition, for those who don't have a kitchen they will cook it for you and deliver it too! .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Cove Lobster Pound also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Cove Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Cove Lobster Pound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.