We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative pizzas are delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer

Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer
228 Main Street, (Route 1), Ogunquit, ME 03907
+1 207-646-4118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 80 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
“Creative pizzas are delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was skeptical of some of the pizza topping choices on the menu but not anymore! The kielbasa and potato pizza was delicious: great crust, sauce, and the perfect amount of meat. The atmosphere was nice because the front is open to outdoors.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    119
    37
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stopped in the Cornerstone for lunch and truly enjoyed it. Their Sweet Salad ($9.00) was delicious. It had mixed greens, caramelized onion, walnuts, roasted beets and honey balsamic vinaigrette, served with house made focaccia. Also ordered a side dish of their Spanish Manchego meatballs which were delicious. Would go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only had drinks here, as we intended to visit a seafood restaurant later.
But our drinks were great, and the bartender was very helpful.
By the view of it (we had a good view into the open kitchen), the pizza's didn't look bad either, and were big enough to share.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very disappointing ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our server at this micro brewery did not know his beers at all. Did not even get a recommendation from one of the bartenders. The INU's we're not listed on the menu. The pizza while creative and interesting was so thin that my partner dud cribbed it as matzo with chicken crumbs. Expensive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really poor experience on all counts”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First our server took forever to get to us and then did not know anything about the beer list. Really if you are going to boast a big beer list your servers should be able to do more than shrug when asked about it. Next the Caesar was just so average and they charged for anchovies.. and I am not talking the big white meaty ones, but the skinny overly salty kind from a can. The beer cost $9 and was 6oz.. the server said the price was due to the alcohol content... really. When we had to track her down to pay our bill she said she had to wait on some other tables... really, that is not our problem. So this is the first time ever I left a "0" in the tip line. I mean I wrote 0, not just left it blank. The staff is clearly not trained and they whole place is under staffed. Don't be fooled by this "tourist trap"

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer also viewed

 

Been to Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.