We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gorges Grant Hotel to your Saves list
Gorges Grant Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   449 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907-2240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Bergen County
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very very nice clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, located outside the busiest area of Ogunquit which added to our positive review. However getting to the middle of town is walkable if you can still walk.We 2seniors are not up to it at the moment.. The staff was friendly, our premium King room was a comfortable spacious room. The pool and hot tub were spotless.. beautiful flowers adorned the property. I believe it was one of the cleanest hotels we ever stayed in and we always seek out fine high rated hotels when we travel . While the restaurant got good reviews we didn't enjoy our breakfast and chose to remove the meal plan from our room that we booked.It wasn't what we wanted at the time but the menu was quite extensive . However i must say the staff there was also terrific. This is a comfortable , very very nice ,convenient place to stay. Would definitely return and recommend it to my friends . The coffee and hot cider in lobby with the cozy fireplace is a welcoming touch.

Room Tip: First floor near lobby was very convient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    82
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
146
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our first real visit to Maine and Ogunquit was recommended by a few people as a destination for our extended weekend. I did look at a few other hotels before choosing Gorges Grant but I am very happy that I finally decided to make a reservation with this hotel. We weren't looking for a luxurious place but for a clean room and a comfortable bed. We got that plus. Staff was very accommodating and our stay couldn't have been any more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is not on a waterfront or has harbor views but is a jewel. Walking in we had the feeling of home and the staff warm and welcoming. My husband is a cancer survivor and we had requested a quiet room. At check-in we were told our request had been discussed and a room selected to meet our needs. This is the FIRST time any hotel has mention our requests and took them to heart. This is just good business and doing a good job. Bravo! Our room was large with a separate sink outside the bath area. Plenty of space. There was a trolley stop in front of the hotel and we used it to get acquainted with the area. The price is $1.50 per person to ride and our driver was great talking about the village and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building close to the restaurant, Raspberries, where we had a wonderful bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the first phone call to make a reservation through checking out, this was a terrific experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. A quick walk to town, or trolley just outside the hotel, made this a great location. Wonderful restaurants just across the street, and we ate breakfast at Gorges Grant one morning- food was delicious and service was quick. Healthy choices on the menu as well! I highly recommend, and plan to stay again. Don't hesitate on this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APEX
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in the separate building to the back, very quiet. This part was just renovated recently and it showed - very nicely decorated. This premium king-bed room was spacious with extra seating. Separate 2nd sink was a nice touch. A little outside the main area, so not walkable to most restaurants but convenient in and out when driving. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the detached building to the side of the main one. It was very nice, clean and comphy. There is a nice pool and restaurzant were you can order breakfast. We chosse to try places in town, it is a bit out of the downtown area so you need to either drive or take the town trolley, which stops by the place. The rooms in the main bldg. are a lot more plush, but actually the other building is very nice!

Room Tip: First floor rooms in detached building are sooo easy to "roll" into, quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Gorges Grant Hotel in Ogunquit. Found it to be very nice, clean and upscale (not a AAA 5 diamond but very nice). They have 2 levels of rooms - one that is standard (comparable with a Hampton Inn) and one that is premium (or something like that). There's granite for all countertops in the premium - the bathroom was VERY nice, 2 chairs with an ottoman (we stayed in the premium). Not sure of their naming for those 2 styles. At least in the premium we got a refrigerator which was nice.
The one drawback - it's a bit far out of town. You could walk to town but it's a long walk and I'm not sure I would even do that at night. Not sure if there are sidewalks all the way out from town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, cable television with premium movie channel, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorges Grant Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.