We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gorges Grant Hotel to your Saves list
Gorges Grant Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   449 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907-2240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Brossard, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went Christmas shopping in the area and stayed a couple of nights at the Gorges Grant Hotel. Everything was great - very friendly staff and room was very clean and comfortable. Well situated for access to Kennebunk, Ogunquit and Kittery. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    82
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
146
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved it! My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days last fall and my oh my, it was pretty perfect! Check in was fine and all of 5 minutes. The front desk person was polite, friendly, and accomodating. Nice. Our corner room was in the King George section. We found it to be very spacious, super clean, airy, bright, well decorated, modern. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and shower had good water pressure with plenty of hot water, it was never an issue. Best of all, it was charming, well located, with plenty of parking, and the price was bang on! We will go back, no questions asked. Great little hotel, great town, great eats, great people. Drop me a line if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the King Georges building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a friendly accommodating staff, a Restaurant on premises open for breakfast. Rooms are spacious and have refrigerator & coffee maker in the premium rooms. We return here time after time and have always been satisfied. The hot tub is great and the hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools. The lobby has a large fireplace and is very tastefully furnished. Coffee & newspapers are always there for your pleasure. We usually request the same room for our thrice yearly visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Easy to find, right on Route 1 just north of the village. Lots of parking. Efficient, friendly check-in. Large, clean room with modern TV and two-sing bathroom. Quiet heat/AC unit. Indoor/outdoor pool. Good breakfast in the lobby (not included). With AAA discount it was a few dollars less than the nearest hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early October and were very pleasantly surprised. We booked a premium room, so we had a small refrigerator. The room was very clean and the mattress comfortable. The staff was helpful with any questions we had and made restaurant reservations for us when we asked. They also offer free parking, a very rare thing in Ogunquit. The only problem we had was our room, 203 was a dead spot for wireless. I could easily get on in the lobby, but when I would go to our room I would be dropped, so I would just stay in the comfortable lobby. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area. You are about .5 miles from downtown Ogunquit so you are away from some of heavy traffic there

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 2nd floor. It was quiet and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a return trip for us to Gorges Grant and, again, they were absolutely wonderful: respectful, incredibly accommodating, responsive, and anticipatory too! Raspberri's food was absolutely delicious and the wait staff was quick, friendly, & warm. As an insulin dependent diabetic, I was so happy that my food remained hot even after I tested and injected -- very important! They even made an omelet to my requirements, and without questioning or explanations! Every facet of our stay was superb: quiet, very clean room; extra towels, hangers, anything we wanted we got with no fuss or delay; internet available in the lobby when we needed it, books of restaurant menus available for review. I hated to leave and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Gorges Grant from Friday, September 21st through Monday, September 24th. When I made the reservations online, we booked a standard king room. In the Special Requests field, I mentioned that we would like a room on the 2nd floor and that we were visiting for our anniversary. When we got to our room, they had upgraded us to the Premium room in the King Charles building. What a great surprise! The front desk attendant also mentioned Happy Anniversary when we checked in :) All 3 nights were great....we didn't hear a peep from anyone, and the room was dark....perfect for sleeping in! Parking was very accessible and plentiful. Thanks for the great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, cable television with premium movie channel, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorges Grant Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.