We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Returned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Gorges Grant Hotel to your Saves list
Gorges Grant Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   449 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907-2240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Long Island,NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just Returned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Pros:The pool, hot tub, pool are all well kept. As others have said, the premium room has good space and having the sink outside the bath is a handy feature. Coffee is available all day-if you ask, they will make it other then in the morning. Cons: No DVD and only one premium channel. It would be nice if they had movies available.

Room Tip: Premium in the main building would be the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    82
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
81
146
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been staying at Gorge's Grant for years. I go every year for the past 10 years and always stay here. The hotel grounds are just beautiful. They are always very well maintained. However, I wish they would update their rooms. The decor has been the same since I've been coming there. The pillows are very uncomfortable. I will bring my own next time I come. Overall, it is a very nice, friendly and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Gorges Grant Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Gorges Grant Hotel. Thank you as well for taking the time to share your thoughts on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate comments from all sources as we use this feedback to help us to evaluate and improve our product and service.

I was glad to read that you are a ten year customer. I was also happy to read that you find our grounds beautiful and well maintained, our hotel to be very clean and our staff to be very friendly and nice. I was sorry to read your comments about our rooms and our pillows.

Although we are an independent operator and are limited in the amount of enhancements we can undertake each year, we renovated the 24 rooms in our King Charles building this winter. This included the carpet, wall vinyl, light fixtures and artwork in the guest rooms and public areas. We tiled the bathrooms, added remote thermostats to the heating/air conditioning systems and replaced all the furniture. We also added a full suite with two full baths, a bedroom and living room. This suite connects to a second room so it can be rented as a two bedroom suite. We also offer Premium rooms that have been enhanced to include central air conditioning and heating systems, granite countertops and tub surrounds, oversized tubs and refrigerators, noise reducing double paned windows, Sony Dream Machine clock radios with iPhone/iPod docking station and custom designed furniture. Based on our customers’ feedback, we also replaced the pillows in all our rooms with upscale hypoallergenic down alternative filled pillows.

I encourage you to try one of our King Charles rooms during your next stay. I believe you will find the updates bring those rooms to level of quality to which you would enjoy. You may also consider trying a Premium room. I am confident you would be happy with the experience.

Please feel free to contact me with any additional questions or comments you may have. We know that you have many choices within the Ogunquit area, and we hope that our ongoing improvements exceed your expectations during your next visit. Thank you again for choosing the Gorges Grant Hotel.

Regards,
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just spent a quick weekend here and I'm happy to say that the Gorges Grant was as welcoming, bright, comfortable and immaculately clean as ever. Check in is easy and quick and the manager Craig, front desk staff, and the girls that run their wonderful breakfast restaurant are friendly and pleasant. The beds are so comfortable and I can't say enough how clean the rooms and grounds are. This place is a real find as you can take a short walk into town, the beach, restaurants or take a charming trolley ride! It stops right in front of the Gorges Grant. We really love this place and booked an August and September get away! It never disappoints!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We should have written this sooner, but we took a long valentine weekend here. The front desk people were pleasant and helpful about what was open at this time of year. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. A good place to relax. We visited the indoor pool and sauna and it was fun swimming in February. Plenty of seats around the pool and it was an easy walk from our room in the main building. We had breakfast at Rasberries for one of the mornings and the food was tasty and it was great for the convenience. We were across from the exercise room which had plenty of equipment, but my one complaint is that there are not instructions on how to operate the equipment. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed the holiday weekend at Gorges Grant Hotel. Can't say enough about how wonderful the hotel was. Stayed in the King Charles building and thought my room must have been brand new. Superior cleanliness, spa like bathroom, comfortable beds and stylish decor. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaraunt staff was friendly and accomodating. The weather was quite warm and I enjoyed the outdoor pool area, which was packed with guests also enjoying their time. Quite an easy walk to the town (didn't have to pay for parking in town..bonus!). Took the trolley back to the hotel, very affordable and drops you off right at the hotel. I would highly recommend the Gorges Grant Hotel.

Room Tip: The King Charles building was outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We decided on a night's stay at Gorges Grant from Trip Advisor reviews as well as website options at the hotel.
The room was very spacious, comfortable, quiet and exceeded our expectations. The lobby or living room as it is refered to is large and well decorated. Access from parking area to our room was great.
We took the breakfast option with our room and were exceptionally well pleased. The service and food again exceeded our expectations.
The outside appearance of the hotel is very pleasing.
I would recommend a stay at the Gorges Grant to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Every time we stay here we never want to leave. The rooms are exceptional, clean, comfortable, roomy, very up to date in decor. The grounds are wonderful too, 2 swimming pools, nice places to sit outside. I always look forward to breakfast @ Raspberries, they have a wonderful yogurt parfait with homemade granola, delish!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, cable television with premium movie channel, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorges Grant Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.