We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Save
You added Almost Home Inn Ogunquit to your Saves list
27 Kings Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

My partner and I met Jacqui in November of 2007 for a little weekend getaway, and have been back to stay at her B&B every trip to Ogunquit since then. We will not stay anywhere else! Jacqui welcomed us on that stormy day, made us feel right at home, served up awesome wine from Four Vines Winery, with a cheese and cracker plate, and as we sat and talked to her,she made us feel so comfortable and relaxed,we felt like we had known her for years. She has become a wonderful friend, that we feel so fortunate to have stumbled upon. Her rooms are beautiful,spotless,inviting,and her breakfasts are to die for.

Jacqui goes above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay and is so informative about area attractions,restauraunts etc., She even gave us and our beach gear a lift to Footbridge beach last August, so we didn't have to try to find parking with our car, and the trolley stops just a short hop to her front door. Stay with Jacqui, and you will see for yourself how wonderful The Almost Home Inn really is.

Colleen & Terri
Rhode Island

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
140
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

We were there at the end of their season and for the most part spent 3 days as the sole guests. Jacqui Grant is a warm, accommodating hostess and we loved the leisure time we spent with her. Because we were there one morning, she suggested we go out for breakfast, on her, to a lovely spot.
She also suggests great places to eat in Ogonquit and its environs. Two we recommend: Perkins Cove in Og. which overlooks the Atlantic and Chauncey Creek, a lobster pier (setting spectacular) in Kittery Point (BYOB and anything else you'd like to accompany the spectacular lobster).

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

For our seventh anniversary, I was my husband's tour guide to Maine and New Hampshire. We started our two-week New England Fall Foliage Tour with 3 nights in the East Light Suite. It's a big, bright, peaceful room and we loved how the sunlight shines in through the stained glass lighthouse window. Mostly we loved Jacqui's warmth and hospitality. Every good thing written about her is true! She's gifted at making your feel welcome and soon you feel like you've known her for years. All 3 breakfasts she served us were the best of all the other B&B breakfasts we had during our trip.

  • Liked — Jacqui's hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed more. Jacqui immediately welcomed us upon arrival, chatted us up about the area, showed us to our room, and had a glass of wine waiting for us when we came back downstairs prior to heading out for dinner. And not just any wine -- her son's winery, Four Vines, which makes some rather great wines.

We were traveling with another couple and she'd arranged for us to have adjoining rooms, which was a bonus. Our rooms were great -- they seemed recently remodeled and reflected a wonderful combination of old New England charm and more modern amenities like a fantastic shower, leather couch, and small fridge. Our bed was very comfortable, as well.

Breakfast was over the top -- in our case, it was a small fruit, yogurt, and granola bowl, followed by fresh blueberry bread, followed by a stack of blueberry/raspberry pancakes with sausage. Any one of those things would be fine at any other B&B we've been to!

The location is also excellent -- it's on a side road but about 100 feet from the main drag -- a short, pleasant walk down to the shops of Ogunquit.

We did have a minor housekeeping miscommunication which was generously and abundantly corrected. We were planning on coming back already, but that only further convinced us to do so. We're fortunate to live so close to be able to get up there on short notice!

  • Liked — Warm, friendly staff and accomodations
  • Disliked — If anything, lack of wireless internet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

As the title states; this B&B should be called "Better than Home"; at home one needs to cater to their own needs; at this B&B Jacqui not only meets all of your needs but exceeds one's expectations.

A more than filling and scrumptious breakfast prepares one for the events of the day; Jacqui provides not only assistance in what the area provides; but is more than willing to transport you to the locations and save you $$$ in parking.

The B&B is beautiful, we stayed in the Garden room and it was bright, large and provided a place for rest and relaxation.

The inn is located just off Route 1 and is conveniently located; a trolley stops at the door; which also provides a means for not needing to drive to the small quaint town of Ogunquit.

If you are planning to stay in the area; make this B&B a must stay.

  • Liked — The outstanding hospitality of the inn owner and the cleanliness of the B&B
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

This was the second time I have been to Almost Home, the first time my daughter had a batchlerette party at the inn and Jackie the innkeeper gave us the whole inn, she set up spa services etc and it was awesome. This year I took my husband Mark there for our anniversary and we had such a relaxing time. Beautiful beach near by which Jackie took us to and picked us up. she was always offering to drive us to places, make reservations for us , just about anything you needed done she did. The breakfast every morning was amazingly delicious and every afternoon we enjoyed good wine and snacks along with friendly company. Some evenings we were almost late for dinner as we so enjoyed Jackie and talking with all the guests.Can't say enough positive about this truly""almost home" experience. Have made reservations for next year already!!!

  • Liked — Jackie
  • Disliked — nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Needed a place to stay on our way to Bar Harbor last week and had the good luck to get a last minute reservation at Almost Home. Just wish we could have stayed more than one night. The accomodations were great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the afternoon wine/cheese was a special treat. Jacqui was the perfect hostess. She gave us great recommendations for area activities and kindly drove us to a good starting point for our sightseeing. Can't imagine a better place to stay in Ogunquit!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Address: 27 Kings Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almost Home Inn Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.