We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No "Sea View"...... but clean rooms, convenient location, nice motel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea View Motel to your Saves list
Sea View Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   417 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
vermont
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“No "Sea View"...... but clean rooms, convenient location, nice motel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Three couples spent a weekend at the Sea View. The rooms were very clean, had a small refrigerator that actually kept foods cold, there was plenty of hot water for showering and a great porch to sit and people watch! Even though we were overlooking the parking lot . .we found ourselves engaged in great conversations with other folks staying at the Sea View Motel. We found it was convenient to walk to nearby restaurants. We enjoyed walking to Ryan's Irish Pub where we found great fish and chips and martinis and "black and tans"s. Although we didn't take it, the Trolley stops right in front of the Sea View . . which is a great way to travel around Ogunquit!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 were great rooms. Rooms 2 and 3 were adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your review, we have many guests like you who travel with other friends in multiple rooms. The large decks give a spacious feel and create a nice environment for social talk and people watching. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
plainville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I checked into the seaview motel thursday9-21-12, we were told that we had a room in the annex building until the next nite then we would have to move to another room. My question is why could the next couple take the new room and leave us in the same room we started in. Also we heard everything the next door room did. walls are very thin. The main building which we have been going to for the last 20 years has it all over the annex. The sea view motel is one of the best bargans in ogunquit, so our time there last week was disapointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hello, we are sorry your experience was less than perfect, our goal is to always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we feel terrible we failed to meet our goal in your situation. It's always a balancing act trying to accommodate guests when we have limited inventory during peak times. While our annex building, also known as The Garden Terrace may not be your preference, we have many regular guests who insist on only staying in this section. We are fortunate to be able to offer alternative lodging types. We do hope you will reconsider us again in the future so we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your total satisfaction. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations at the Sea View and were very pleased with the accomodations. We stayed at the height of the season, Aug. 16 - 19th. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It contained a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, flat screen tv. The "breakfast" was delicious and the coffee superb. It is right on the main road, so you can catch the trolley or walk to the center of Town, the Main Beach and Marginal Way. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the busy season. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and highlighting all the positive features about our Motel and it's ideal location in Ogunquit. Just leave your car and walk to everything, just as you described. We hope to see you again very soon.

JJ and Karen Mokarzel
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our family stayed in the 4 bedroom house from August 25-August 31. We were 6 people and the house was perfect for us. The bedrooms were large, there was a fully equipped kitchen, two full bathroons, and a large living area. The kids were thrilled to discover that the bedrooms each had their own TV. I loved the front porch for coffee in the morning, The decor was a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable, there was a large flat screen TV in the living room, and we were adjacent to the pool. It would have been nice had there been a BBQ closer to the house, but there was one near the office that was shared by the whole property. The pool and hot tub were great. The location was excellent. We were a 20 minute walk from the main beach, about the same from the centre of town, and there was a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. Even though the house was sitting close to Route 1, we never heard much traffic noise (even from the porch). The house was spotless when we got there, as was the property. The staff were nice and helpful, and went out of their way to allow us to send packages to the hotel ahead of our arrival for our kids birthdays. We ran into a snag when we discovered that our reservation had accidentally been changed when they upgraded their computer system earlier in the year, forcing us to move out of the house a day early. The staff were great in helping us pack up, and move to the smaller cottage. It was disappointing to have to pack up and move, but luckily it was the last day that we were there. The cottage was nice too, but was small after coming from the house. It would have been perfect for a smaller group. We had no trouble getting our bill adjusted once we were able to talk to the owners, and were satisfied with their response. We would stay here again and I would definately recommend the house to anyone wanting a larger space with the ability to do their own cooking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you. The 4 Bedroom house is truly a great option for vacation travel plans. Being able to have access to the traditional motel amenities like Free Breakfast, the pool and spa, yet have your own private home is very unique. I recall how understanding you were when we had to inconvenience you for the last night of your stay and you have no idea how much we appreciated your flexibility. Please consider us again in the future for the house or any of our spacious rooms. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We are regular visitors to the Ogunquit area and decided last minute to go for the weekend. All of our favorite places were booked so we decided to take a chance on the Sea View. Glad we did! Located right on Main St., this motel had everything we could possibly need or want. The room was very clean and spacious.... mini refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen tv and excellent wifi connection! The continental breakfast was fresh and adequate....a nice start to the day. The breakfast room was very small but trays were provided so you could bring it back to your room...a nice touch. We enjoyed ours on the balcony outside our room. Did I mention how good the coffee was?? Overall a great experience...we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review. We are so happy you were pleasantly surprised, Hope to see you back again soon. JJ Mokarzel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We visited first time to Ogunquit Me.Looking for a place very convient and accomadating this is the place..Very clean, friendly, and staff were all very good especially Shirley at night . Very helpful friendly and made you feel at home. The beaches ,different shops and excellent restaurants within walking distance.. First two days never moved our car. Within 20mins to other spots of interest-Perkins Cove -Wells- Kennebunk and Old Orchard Beach about 1/2 hr Stay was 4 nights 5 days wish we had longer so much to see and do The beaches were fantastic. Also visited Kittery Oulet on the way home Worth the trip. Hoping to do a fall weekend too Thank you for a great vacation.. Will do it again:)

Room Tip: Our room was on third levlel which was very quiet facing-pool if you have issues for climbing then i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your nice review, we do appreciate it. We have very many repeat guests who also were first timers and were as pleased as you. It gives us great satisifaction when we can exceed your expectations. Thanks again, hopefully you too will become one our repeat guests, we hope so. JJ Mokarzel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was my first stay at the Sea View and I couldn't have been happier with the motel. It's conveniently located on Main Street (on the trolley route). There is a pool and a hot tub. The frig was large enough for beverages and snacks and even a microwave. The breakfast was much more than "continental" (coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot/cold cereal, english muffins, bagels, small pastries, fruit). In the afternoon, there were cookies (or mini muffins), coffee, and water available if you needed a little something sweet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. Karen, the owner spent about 15 minutes chatting with us near the pool and it was quite a warm day. I'm a light sleeper and luckily wasn't bothered by other guests or street noise. Being able to sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee or breakfast was simply delightful.

Room Tip: I'm not sharing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the flattering review. I enjoyed our pool chat and being able to spend time with you as well. We cherish interacting with our guests and strive to ensure our guests feel right at home and comfortable while staying with us. Please be sure to hunt us down and re-connect on your next vist, thanks again. Karen Mokarzel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Address: 417 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.