We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
Save
You added Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
104 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
East Amherst, New York
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is quite comfortable and situated within walking distance of just about anything you would want to do in Ogunquit. An entrance to the Marginal Way which winds to Perkins Cove is directly across the street from the hotel. Dozens of restaurants are also close.
Our room was equipped with a stove (worked but needed work), microwave oven, full size refrigerator, and toaster. Utensils and dishes as well as pots and pans were also provided. The room was quite comfortable and quiet, even though it was overlooking the street. It desperately needs new carpeting and the beds need new mattresses.

Room Tip: There are rooms that look out onto the ocean. Be sure to ask if that is what is desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    8
    2
    14
See reviews for
32
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Jay, New York, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you've read any of my reviews, you will gather my family LOVES Ogunquit. We visit every summer and sometimes manage to squeeze in a second getaway. Seacastles has made that possible 3 times as they often have a few nights available when our first choice, The Sparhawk (which is just across the street) is "Happily Filled." Richard and other staff at the front desk are always friendly and accommodating (we switched rooms half-way through this 6-day trip). The location on Shore Road is fantastic with the ocean and the entrance to the Marginal Way scenic walkway and beach access roads just across the street and down a little. Restaurants and shopping are steps away, too. An indoor pool and two hot tubs are fun when the weather is cool. The only reason this doesn't rate as our number one destination or an "excellent" is the rooms need updating and many have no deck or view. That being said, we don't come to Ogunquit to sit in our room. We'll keep coming to Seacastles if we can get a penthouse or front facing loft suite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We are time share owners at Seacastles and are very pleased with the facility and staff.
We have been coming here now for 17 yrs, we just bought an additional 2 weeks last year, our friends bought an additional 2 weeks this year too, if was all that bad, I wouldn't be investing my money here. We see the same families every year and amaze at how the kids have grown, not one of us have ever complained to each other regarding the accomodations, more the opposite, we are all so sad when it is time to leave. Our friends from Boston visited with us yesterday and their kids were so sad apon leaving saying they had forgotten how much fun this place was.
Sure it's not the most modern of hotels but it has a great location and friendly staff, no complaints from this family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Maine hotels are not posh places for the most part unless you want to spend big, big $$$. We love Seacastles and it is our favorite place to go. The hotel rooms with a little kitchen are adequate, the 1 bedrooms are pretty nice but this is not the Marriott, folks.

You are paying for the close access to Ogunquit Beach (incredible!!) and the location which is fabulous. This is New England and it is all about location so you don't have to drive and pay for parking. We go to Maine every year and love the Seacastles.

We find the kitchen in our 1 bedroom more than adequate for meals and love our bay window. Being able to walk the Marginal Mile every morning is a huge treat as is walking to the local little grocery store.

It is not as glamorous as other places we go but still our favorite place with a great staff.

Room Tip: We recommend a 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor of the older building. The new building is nice but no kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The location is great! You can walk across the street to the Marginal Way or 5 minutes to the center of town. The room was fine except for the shower. It ran too hot or too cold depending on whether of not the neighbors were running water. Overall, definitely worth the $.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a refrigerator & stove in the room. The outside hot tub is great on a cool e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My mom, children and I had a great exprience a the seacastles.
Our suite was very nice, the location was great and the staff was
very friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Appreciated the quiet, the indoor pool and hottub, kitchenette and clean,comfortable room. Quiet, yet right at Marginal Way and a 5 minute walk to town! Very affordable; especially compared to the tourist trap at the Anchorage Inn, which was loud, dirty and unfriendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites

Address: 104 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Located In The Heart Of Ogunquit On Shore Road. Studios, 1 Bedroom, Loft & Penthouse Units All With Full Or Partial Kitchens. Indoor Pool/Whirlpool. Seasonal Outdoor Hot Tub & Gas Grills. Guest Laundry Facilities. Internet In Office. Open Year Round. Off-Season Packages Including Accommodations, Brunch & Dinner. Trolley Stop. Close To Beach & All Other Local Activities. Office Hours 7am-11pm Daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seacastles Hotel Ogunquit
Seacastles Resort Inn And Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.