We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Treat at the Seafarer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafarer Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seafarer Motel to your Saves list
Seafarer Motel
35 Main Street, Route One South, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a Treat at the Seafarer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We've been staying at the Seafarer for a long weekend every August for the past six years. It is a treat every time we stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Nancy, the owner/manager, is a wealth of local knowledge and is always willing to give a restaurant or sightseeing recommendation. The rooms are large, clean, and in very good condition.

The indoor and outdoor pools are a very nice feature. They are open from 9 a.m. until 9 p.m., so there is plenty of time to enjoy them. Our favorite thing to do in the evening at the Seafarer is to sit out on the large rear porch on the second floor and visit with the other couples with whom we travel. The porch is so peaceful. No traffic from busy Route 1 can be heard there.

We will look forward to staying at the Seafarer again next year for another top shelf vacation stay. Our thanks to Nancy and the staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Seafarer Motel has many great amenities. It is the perfect place to stay for anyone attending the Ogunquit Playhouse. Not only do they offer discount packages for theatregoers, but its location is right across the street, which makes it ideal. It is also within walking distance to Ogunquit Village, restaurants and beaches. We love the indoor heated pool and hot tub! The outdoor pool, beautiful gardens, and backyard grilling areas make it a perfect place for relaxing with the family. The rooms are large, come with kitchenettes and big porches overlooking the woodland area out back. Nancy and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. We always recommend the Seafarer to anyone visiting Ogunquit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The seafarer is an excellent value in a pricey summer resort town. Easily accessible to beaches, town, Perkins cove & playhouse.
Nancy and Donna are wonderful managers and the rest of the staff is friendly as well.
This is the 4th time as guests, and will plan to return

Room Tip: Rooms wig t he big porches in front are greT for relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My family has stayed at the seafarer a during July. The rooms are a wonderful setup with kitchenettes and beds for all. Great beach days followed by time in the pool and relaxation on the porch. Will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This motel/condos spot is the best all around place to be in Ogunquit..It is the first place you will hit coming from points west and north as in Montreal and Massachusetts and has ample parking so you don't get caught up in the traffic leading into the town of Ogunquit..Nancy the owner is terrific as are the rooms and facilities and pools and hot tub..Yes I did mention pools, one inside and one outside.. You park, unload and then go for a fabulous walk and discover the area of Perkins Cove and the Beach and very shortly, Nancy will be having an ice cream store about a ten minute walk from the Motel towards Perkins Cove...Not to be missed!

Room Tip: For peace and quiet the poolside is ideal, for sitting and watching traffic go by the other side is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed here every time of gone to Ogunquit. Great, clean motel, nice courteous staff. Near Perking cove and the beach. Also enjoyed some geocaching while we were there.Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the fall

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Seafarer is a great motel close to everything in Ogunquit. We took the trolley to the beach(which we also walked to), Perkins Cove(which we also walked to) and many other attractions. The Ogunquit Playhouse is right across the street, there are so many shops, restaurants nearby we could have stayed for 2 more weeks and still hit the ones we wanted to.

The rooms are actually condos so they are nicer then a usual motel....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafarer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Motel

Address: 35 Main Street, Route One South, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seafarer Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Motel Ogunquit, Maine
Seafarer Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafarer Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.