We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafarer Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seafarer Motel to your Saves list
Seafarer Motel
35 Main Street, Route One South, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Billerica, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We decided to take our 3 grandsons four years old for the weekend to York. Nancy at the desk could not have been any nicer to us. We had a great roomin the back by the indoor pool which was perfect for us. The pool areas and the pools were as clean as could be.The location was perfect Our room was great and we had such a great time we are sure to be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Generous sized room,clean and neat, some rooms have kitchenette,covered common deck ,pools,grills,picnic tables,covered bicycle storage,short walk to trolley stop,even shorter walk to ogunquit playhouse,locates you south of the nasty 5 way downtown intersection
We have stayed here for repeat stays over the last few years and will stay again.

Room Tip: Steep stairs to upper level rooms,some people may want to consider requesting 1st floor accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Once again for our fourth year in a row, we ventured up to our favorite place, Ogunquit Maine. We always go for a week and enjoy the beach and the cleanliness of Ogunquit. There is only one place we stay and that is Seafarer Motel. It is very clean, the rooms are fantastic and the pools are extremely clean. Not to mention, we think Nancy does an incredible job to keep everybody happy. My family and I are coming back in August for a few days and you can find us at Seafarer. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived very late (past 10pm) after a long flight and an even longer day. The lady on reception was incredibly helpful providing a map of the local area and some take-out menus of places that would deliver to the motel. Room was spacious and very clean, with everything you could need for a short stay. In the morning the receptionist advised on lots of places to get breakfast, and what to do with our day. Very helpful and friendly and if I'm ever in the area again I will certainly be choosing this motel first!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here two years ago on Columbus Day weekend. We liked the location because it was not in the center of town where there was a lot of traffic. When we wanted to visit the center, we drove in early, and found easy parking then walked to all attractions. Later in the day we were able to escape the busy streets. There are plenty of great restaurants and things to do just outside of Ogunquit. This hotel is safe, clean, quiet, right across the street from the Playhouse, and the tourist trolley stops here for easy access to the center of town. Hot cookies, and a no frills great motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was musty smelling, the walls were thin (we could here people drop soap in the shower!) and is smelled like someone relieved themselves out our front door. They didn't even offer coffee or a coffee maker (yet there was a refrigerator in the room - strange). I would rather sleep in a parking lot!! Don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a fabulous 10 year anniversary weekend getaway in Ogunquit and the Seafarer was a perfect place to stay. My husband booked the Seafarer and he said that the staff was extremely helpful in fulfilling all of his requests. They went above and beyond and provided the special champagne accomidation that he requested. The staff was also very informative when it came to where to go and best routes to take. The location was close to everything you would want to do. You could walk to Perkins cove and take a short bike or trolly ride to town and the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pools were great also. We will be back next year with our children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafarer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Motel

Address: 35 Main Street, Route One South, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seafarer Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Motel Ogunquit, Maine
Seafarer Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafarer Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.