We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village by the sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Save Saved
You added Juniper Hill Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juniper Hill Inn
336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Texarkana, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Village by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The motel was older, but in very good repair. The room was very clean and comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, answering all our questions about the area. We loved the rocking chairs on the patio and the inviting lobby. We used the guest laundry and found it to be well maintained. We enjoyed our stay there and if ever in that area again, will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    99
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
121
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Location is great, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is generally friendly and helpful. The problem? They insist on making a hard physical copy of your credit card to keep behind the desk...even though they electronically swipe your card on arrival, they still want a hard copy. As someone who has had their card numbers stolen, I am sensitive to having that kind of material laying around behind the check-in desk. I asked to not have my card copied in this way---too bad---that's the policy. In spite of all the good Juniper hill has to offer, it might be tough to return knowing in advance how they handle this issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. Our room was excellent. It has been furnished with no expense spared with lovely decoration and furniture.
Our room was large and roomy with a kichenette area and modern bathroom. It is in a lovely landscaped setting and although on a road it was nice and quiet.
It has a lovely pool area (although we didn't use it as it was out of season) and from the gardens there is a path that leads down to the harbor. This is where we saw the cute resident chipmonks who scamper around the woods.
The breakfast is served in a separate building and although it isn't a cooked breakfast everything was fresh and tasty.
But most of all the staff here were really nice and friendly and were genuinely wanting to help with enquiries etc.
It is an excellent location not far from the village centre.
I would definitely return Hopefully in the not to distant future)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for a few days The inn was clean comfortable beds awesome shower Very convenient walk to the beach from the path behind the Inn Continental breakfast had a good variety ! Nice walk to the village We will return !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the first moment you arrive at Juniper Hill all of your expectations are confirmed. The entire staff will insure that your stay will become one of your "get a way" favorite destinations.Room accomodations are great and 'white glove clean". Location, location,location.Walking distance to the center of Ogunquit.The dinner packages and choice of restaurants are 5 stars. Last but not least,your own private path to the beach.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room is nice and big. Chairs to sit in the sun outside room. Quick walk to the beach - no parking to deal with! We walked the beach each of two days. Also quick walk to restaurants. We attended a great comedy show at the movie theater - also a nice walk. This is our new favorite place to stay in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had read that the Juniper Hill Inn had a path behind the hotel, that went to the shoreline and decided to stay there. The rooms were a very good size and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great. We walked across the street to an Irish Pub for dinner and in the morning, walked the path to Huckleberry's for breakfast. I would go back again.

Room Tip: We drove down 1-A, south of Ogunquit...what a beautiful drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.