We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Juniper Hill Inn to your Saves list
Juniper Hill Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Juniper for the fall foliage. We enjoy the location and the rooms are always nice. The staff are always so nice and the breakfast makes for a nice start before getting on the road. We plan to be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    106
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
81
132
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose Ogunquit because it was a little out of the way and, of course, we visited after Columbus Day. Service was good, with the front desk very eager to please. The hotel is clean,well appointed, and well located. We particularly appreciated the table and chairs which enabled us to bring lobster in one night. Overall, the room was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was definitely not all that exciting, being pretty minimal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love Juniper Hill Inn. We stay here all the time. The service is great starting at the front desk with Rita and Jerry, also Michelle. They are very friendly, knowledgeable and know everything about Juniper Hill Inn. I also want to say the rooms are very clean, we always stay in the main building. This past trip I noticed a Janet cleaning rooms and also taking care of the continental breakfast in the Littlefield room. She does an awesome job along with the front desk staff and I have told them so many a time. I noticed that the manager (Alex) does come out and frequent the front desk so he is always around which is a good thing. He does a walk through of the property.

Room Tip: We like room 226 which is upstairs but faces the front street. It is a very bright room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Comfy beds, great location, huge rooms, 10 min walk to the beach. Good breakfast, lovely service at front desk. The two complaints we had were the wireless internet not working (which they said they were looking into) & paper thin walls where we could hear the conversation of the family next to us. Luckily they went to bed early. I would stay there again, but ask for an end room if possible to lessen the noise issue.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Each time we visit Ogunquit Maine we always stay at Juniper Hill. The hotel is clean and close to everything! We walk to the beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and the pools are great!

Room Tip: Any room we have stayed in have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sept. 21-29, 2012. Juniper Hill is one of the best establishments, and one of the best values in Ogunquit Maine. The rooms and grounds are meticulous, clean, modern. The location is a 10-minute walk from the beach, downtown restaurants, Marginal way. An attentive and friendly staff always makes you feel at home. We've been coming to the Juniper Hill for many, many, many years - and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so you may wish to specify a first floor room, but going up one flight of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is a little older, but well maintained and very comfortable. It feels more like an inn than a cookie-cutter hotel. The staff were very helpful. We really liked the location - an easy walk to the beach and around town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.