We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls, but good rooms otherwise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Save Saved
You added Juniper Hill Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juniper Hill Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Thin walls, but good rooms otherwise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Comfy beds, great location, huge rooms, 10 min walk to the beach. Good breakfast, lovely service at front desk. The two complaints we had were the wireless internet not working (which they said they were looking into) & paper thin walls where we could hear the conversation of the family next to us. Luckily they went to bed early. I would stay there again, but ask for an end room if possible to lessen the noise issue.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    104
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
125
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Each time we visit Ogunquit Maine we always stay at Juniper Hill. The hotel is clean and close to everything! We walk to the beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and the pools are great!

Room Tip: Any room we have stayed in have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sept. 21-29, 2012. Juniper Hill is one of the best establishments, and one of the best values in Ogunquit Maine. The rooms and grounds are meticulous, clean, modern. The location is a 10-minute walk from the beach, downtown restaurants, Marginal way. An attentive and friendly staff always makes you feel at home. We've been coming to the Juniper Hill for many, many, many years - and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so you may wish to specify a first floor room, but going up one flight of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is a little older, but well maintained and very comfortable. It feels more like an inn than a cookie-cutter hotel. The staff were very helpful. We really liked the location - an easy walk to the beach and around town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our third year of staying a few days at Juniper Hill Inn before traveling up the coast to explore new towns and beaches. We always request and get our standard room because the staff is so willing to please. We feel so comfortable and at home. Great place to park your car and walk the three blocks to restaurants and shops. Always our room is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Thanks again to the wonderful staff.......see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here and the Milestone during this visit, they were both very well maintained and clean! I had the feeling this is a family owned business in which they took pride. Juniper Hill is closer to walk to town, etc... Overall very nice! Don' t miss taking in a show at the Playhouse.

Please keep your rates affordable!

Room Tip: We were on a top floor and our room did have a slight musty odor, the staff said they could bring i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Juniper hill inn was a very nice place to stay in Ogunquit. We especially liked the footpath to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are definitly going to stay here again. Three days was not enough time to enjoy all that is available in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#18 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.