We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Save Saved
You added Juniper Hill Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juniper Hill Inn
336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our third year of staying a few days at Juniper Hill Inn before traveling up the coast to explore new towns and beaches. We always request and get our standard room because the staff is so willing to please. We feel so comfortable and at home. Great place to park your car and walk the three blocks to restaurants and shops. Always our room is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Thanks again to the wonderful staff.......see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    101
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
123
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here and the Milestone during this visit, they were both very well maintained and clean! I had the feeling this is a family owned business in which they took pride. Juniper Hill is closer to walk to town, etc... Overall very nice! Don' t miss taking in a show at the Playhouse.

Please keep your rates affordable!

Room Tip: We were on a top floor and our room did have a slight musty odor, the staff said they could bring i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Juniper hill inn was a very nice place to stay in Ogunquit. We especially liked the footpath to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are definitly going to stay here again. Three days was not enough time to enjoy all that is available in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've been vacationing in Ogunquit, on and off, for the last 40 years. For the last 3 years, we have chosen one of your three properties and have been extremely happy with all of them. Last week we stayed at Juniper Hill for the second time, mainly because of its outstanding location and cleanliness. As a non-smoker, with an extreme diversion to the smell of smoke, I was annoyed to find that almost every time I left or returned to my room, a woman 3 doors down from us on the balcony, was sitting and smoking. This meant I couldn't sit there, and had to deal with the smell on numerous occasions. When I mentioned to the woman at the desk that I understood this to be a smoke-free facility, she explained that the rooms & office/lobby and breakfast room were, but not the outside spaces. I'm sure this is not the way it is in all smoke-free environments, but now I will be sure to ask before booking a room. Otherwise, everything was fabulous as usual. Unfortunately, I will have to find another place to stay. I do not want to deal with the smell of smoke, especially on my vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a friend in from Australia and we chose Juniper Hill Inn because the rate was fantastic, the location seemed ideal and it looked nice. The staff was excellent and friendly and the room was very clean and was nice. We took great advantage of the indoor pool since the weather was only fair during our stay there - the 2 outdoor pools were also nice when we used them. Both pool areas have a hot tub but the indoor pool had the better of the two. Continental breakfast was what was expected - nothing extraordinary, though the donuts were fantastic! In our mid 50s, we seemed to be the youngest people here during our stay and the hotel seemed pretty full. When staying at this hotel, if you walk (whether it is in to town or to the beach) it will take you 10 - 15 minutes. I didn't mind and, after walking the Marginal Way and ending up in Perkins Cove, we took the trolley which let us off right in front of the Inn.

I'm only giving 4 stars out of 5 because the insulation between rooms could be better. We consistently heard the people above us walking around and also heard the conversations in the room to the side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 11 nights at the Juniper and can't say enough about it. The location is excellent, within walking distance to town and the beach, the grounds are large and immaculate, the pool areas, both indoor and outdoor are extremely well kept, and the staff is very friendly. We've stayed here many times and it never disapoints.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Chase building have been updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

take this hotel because of all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Stayed in building 3. Looked like it had just been refurbished. Extremely clean. Nice furniture. Office desk and chair. Slept well on very good mattress. Granite bathroom sink tops. Two sinks, very good shower, large two room bath area. Guest room area large.

No negatives to this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.