We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Save Saved
You added Juniper Hill Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Juniper Hill Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Shrewsbury, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The rooms are nice and clean (time to upgrade the TV's) The indoor pool and hot tub make Juniper our winter getaway, friendly staff, and close to the Marginal Way and Ogunquit beach. Lots of near by restauraunts, the Blue Elephant is across the street also Bintliffs is very close. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    106
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
129
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The location is within walking distance to coffee, restaurants and shopping in Ogunquit. The hotel itself is impeccable. Our room was quietly elegant. The king bed was so comfortable we never wanted to get up. The tv, bathroom, tiny fridge, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board were all well appreciated. The two staff that we dealt with were very warm and friendly. The continental breakfast was fresh and consisted of donuts, muffins, cereal, juices and coffee. My husband and I were so happy and relaxed that we repeatedly told each other that we'd have to visit again. We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi because of our schedule but the pool area looked great. What a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

It had been quite some time since we last visited the Juniper Hill Inn and were pleasantly surprised that it had been renovated. The room we had was very clean and comfortable. As it was off season the rates were very reasonable. A nice continental breakfast with good coffee was served in the front lobby. You can't beat the location of the Juniper Hill Inn. It is a short walk to the middle of town. There are numerous restaurants that you can walk to, although in the off season not everything is open. There is also wireless internet in the rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for 4 days in September and really enjoyed the juniper hill inn. I will say though, our room was more updated than our friends and it was quite noticeable. I'm assuming that the hotel is renovating. Our room was gorgeous though! We had granite countertops and beautiful artwork, a nice refridgerator, and I absolutely loved the bath and body products they had out. Two things I will say about the room I was not happy with was there was no safe in the room and the room was filled with humidity. Anything we hung in the closet made our clothes like damp. It was weird. Anyway, the indoor pool was awesome! We used it almost everyday. Pool was chilly but if you went in there first, then to the hot tub, you hardly realized it. It was very clean in the pool area. My husband and I had an outside room so the walk was a bit chillier than our friends since they were inside. The hotel staff was awesome. We didn't utilize them as much as we should have until the last night. Had we asked them about the restaurant across the street we could have saved ourselves from a horrible meal! So do yourself a favor and ask them your first day if you're looking somewhere to eat!! The location of juniper hill inn is fab!! Short walk to downtown, which is awesome. You can take the trolley also but we didn't even do that, we just walked. Do yourself a favor and eat dinner at the steakhouse even though you'll wait forever, it's so worth it. Also, don't miss the omelette factory, yum,yum!! Juniper hill is a bit pricey but I feel is truly worth it!

Room Tip: You'll pay more I think since we did, but the outside rooms in the building where the indoor poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret Center, Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Reasonably priced, great location and overall good value. Nicely situated to explore the region. While we are here off season its easy to see the summer appeal with the path to the ocean at the rear.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06902
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great location ( walking distance to the center of Ogunquit), good continental breakfast and spacious/clean room. The only thing negative of this is a heated indoor pool is advertised, yet the pool is not heated. Have no qualms of staying at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Sunday to Tuesday stay off season. Room was very clean, refrigerator, & king bed at very reasonable price. Nice location - able to walk to town. Beach a bit out of the way. Website picture is deceiving as you think the beach is closer. Indoor pool & hot tub very quiet. Coffee pot in lobby on all day with fruit & USA & WSJ also available for the taking. Would return again when up that way.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main Street, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.