We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Grand Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   276 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 night package -$249
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Midland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited the Grand Hotel 5/1-5/3 and absolutely loved every aspect of our stay. The room was spotless and spacious, the balcony was private and relaxing. The staff was gracious and very informative. The morning breakfast was a wonderful added bonus. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    79
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
55
142
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the first time we stayed at the Grand Hotel. We were celebrating with friends and found that it was very enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating for a change of rooms and very helpful. Very quiet location and within a short walk to Perkins Cove.. The "Spring package was a wonderful way to start our weekend ..Thank you so much and we definitely will be coming back.

Room Tip: we looked out on the road down to Perkins Cove. Which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent deal on room and dinner at Clay Hill! Good size rooms that were clean. Friendly staff. With a free breakfast it makes it a nice way to relax in the morning . Close to shops on Shore Road and walking is easy to any shop.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our April weekend stay at the Grand Hotel! The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly. The location is outstanding. A generous continental breakfast provides a great start to a day that's bound to include a stroll on the beach. On-site parking is a big plus. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: some first floor rooms are right near the breakfast area and make it easy to bring your sweetheart c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this place for a weekend getaway, it was easy to get to and right from the start the lady at the front desk was awesome did everything she can to help you. the rooms are very clean service was awesome my son was able to go down and pick some videos to watch and it's in close proximity of everything

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying at The Grand Hotel. We found it to be quiet, clean and cozy. We stayed in a King suite and were very surprised to find a large living room area with a frig, microwave, and glass wine glasses. There was a nice size TV in the living room and the bedroom. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. We will stay there again! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grand Hotel is a very nice hotel located in Ogunquit, Maine. My family and I have stayed at the Grand on numerous occasions and keep coming back. It is located near walking distance to shops and cafes and the staff is always friendly. I recommend taking part in some of their package deals. We typically get the family package which offers us use of their selection of dvds and simple things like room service with cookies and milk for the kids. It's a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: 276 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#8 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grand Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Ogunquit
The Grand Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.