We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Rose Suites to your Saves list
Sea Rose Suites
214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Dudley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly staff and a very relaxing stay. Nice, clean pool and appreciate the umbrellas at the pool. I can't take the sun and it was great to have the shade and enjoy the pool. The back yard is very nice with tables, umbrellas, grills, benches. Lovely place to sit and read or enjoy a group cook out. Close enough to Perkins Cove for a nice stroll.

Very pleased that the management does make improvements every year. Thank you so much for the new sheets this year on the beds. Upstairs bathroom could use a hook on the back of the door and a corner shelf would be nice also or some kind of storage space.

Keep up the great work. Thanks

Room Tip: Sea Rose Suites are nice size apartment type rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We so appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice review for us. I love it that you noticed the new bedding which I just did this past year. Also, we just created the Sea Rose Suites three years ago and we have added those brand new upstairs baths in all of the River Terrace Suites, which is where I think you stayed? I think your suggestion of putting hooks on the door is a good one and we will try to get to that this winter when we do our annual renovations. We have just added more umbrellas to the pool area because we find more and more people appreciate them as you did. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    34
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I drove up the coast of Maine to celebrate our anniversary, and we spent three nights at the Sea Rose Suites. We were not familiar with the area, so we went solely off the reviews posted on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! Our room was clean and spacious, and the king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel offered many amenities, from complimentary morning coffee to both an indoor and outdoor pool. When we asked for dining recommendations, the hotel manager James was kind enough to make them for us. Because the hotel was so centrally located we were able to walk everywhere, and we never needed to get into our car. Both the hotel and the service were impeccable! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. James is a huge asset to our hotel and we feel so fortunate that our guests recognize him for the hard work that he puts in for us. We are so pleased that our guests take the time to write such glowing reviews on Trip Advisor, as you noted it was the basis for your choice. We hope if your travels bring you back to Ogunquit that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had the extreme pleasure of staying at the Sea Rose Suites for six nights seven days. It exceeded our expectations with the friendly staff, rooms, outdoor pool and location.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating with recommendations for dinner locations. We had the one lady offer to make reservations for dinner and Dan printed an email for me. It was nice to have them acknowledge us as we came and went. Dan was great with the kids chatting to him and he wished us a genuine well wishes trip home.
Our room was awesome we had the managers suite which was perfect for a family of four which consists of two kids. Our suite was a great size, full kitchen, a nice family area with a comfortable pull out sofa for the kids we had a bedroom with a nice bed. Our room was cleaned daily, new towels and bed made. We used the kitchen every morning which was nice we had a coffee maker and microwave too.
They had a fitness room, an indoor and outdoor pool. The kids loved both pools but I found the indoor area quite small to walk around but it was clean.
It's right on shore road a two minute walk to gain access to the Marginal Way, 10 mins walk to Perkins Cove and 20 mins uptown and the beach. I found the location perfect for us to walk to everything.
The only con was the deck it faced the parking lot and there was a medium height divider in between us and the deck next door. So some mornings we were outside and beside our neighbours too so it wasn't private. My recommendation is add a higher divider. Though this was a small con. Overall the suite exceeded our expectations.
I would recommend this inn to anyone that wants a warm, modern, not far from the attractions and the convenience of having a pool.
Thanks for a wonderful stay we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Managers suite great for a family of four with two kids. Great walking distance to beach, uptown, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. I will certainly pass on your nice compliments to our staff. I just redid the Manager's Apartment this past year and it seems that it is in high demand and everyone is loving it. :) I agree with you about the divider and had we not been pressed for time to open this year, we would have reconfigured that divider. to make it a little higher. Hopefully we will get to that this winter when we do our annual renovations. We hope to see you again. Have a great rest of the summer and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived late at night, tired, and looking forward to a relaxing vacation. We found our accommodations to be less than expected, with dirty appliances, a worn out cutting board and moldy dish rack, and, maybe a misunderstanding on my part, but no cooking facilities other than a microwave and hot plate. Not to mention one little bottle of shampoo for the four of us.
When we complained to management the next morning, they resolved everything beyond expectations, replacing not only the cutting board and dish rack, but also all appliances!
Location is off the beach, but close enough to walk. Strange set up, with entrances thru the deck facing neighbors.
A responsive staff and manager is what makes this place above average! For this reason, I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for giving James, o;ur fabulous manager, such wonderful accolades. We feel very fortunate to have such an amazing guy who attends to our guests' every need as he did with you. If you ever decide to return as our guest, please know that we have a variety of suite layouts, many with private entrances. Have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and 2 daughters (4 & 7 years old) just stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for a week and it was excellent. Although the 1 bedroom suite was slightly more snug than we anticipated based on the pics online, it was extremely clean. We loved having a kitchenette (with a coffee maker) and a little balcony where we could eat outside. It was impossible to hear noise from other rooms, and the king size bed was very comfortable. We loved the Philosophy brand bath products. It was also nice to have access to an indoor pool for rainy days, as well as a beautiful outdoor pool right across the way. Being able to do laundry was an additional perk.

The staff was excellent. A very nice gentleman behind the desk offered several restaurant recommendations that were perfect for our needs. Sabrina kept our room immaculate all week. Best of all, Brittany was kind enough to take an old (rather large) stroller off our hands when we found that we couldn't fit in our car on the way home--plus she did with a genuine smile. Everyone was friendly and accommodating, which is especially appreciated when traveling with young children several hours from home.

We wished it was a little closer to the beach, but it was an ideal distance from Perkins Cove...plus, it didn't hurt to get a little extra exercise :-)

Room Tip: I would definitely stay on the 3rd floor again--quiet and perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites! You may not have known that we have a large variety of suite layouts....some with full kitchens, some much larger than others. It all depends on your needs. If you come back to see us again, please discuss your options with our receptionist. I will certainly pass on to our staff the lovely compliments. We are so fortunate that our staff works so hard for us and for our guests. Thank you also for mentioning the Philosophy bath products. I personally love to find nice bath products when we travel, so I try to give our guests the same little touches. :) I love it when someone appreciates it! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Sea Rose Suites, this time without the kids! We stayed in a 1 BR suite in the main building. The room was extremely clean, the king size bed very comfortable and the kitchenette perfect for making breakfast and lunch. There was free coffee every morning and we took advantage of the fitness room to exercise. The location is superb...centrally located between Perkins Cove and the town and beach. There is no need to use your car unless you are leaving Ogunquit. The outdoor pool was quite nice, although we would have preferred it a bit warmer. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. All in all it was a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Well, you are definitely the guests that we strive for. Repeat guests are our biggest compliment! We love it that you have been with us four tiimes. Your comprehensive review was so appreciated by us and by our wonderful staff. We very much look forward to seeing you again and again!! Have a great rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites across the street from the main house. It was lovely and clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They are a pleasure to deal with. Fresh towels every day. Room service even washed our dishes we left in the sink:) Sea Rose Suites is coveniently located near Main Street and Perkins Cove. Being able to park the car and walk everywhere was such a pleasure and a treat. We spent two nights and it felt like a week!! Restful and relaxing in every way. Beautiful grounds and pool area. They also have a wonderful grill and picnic area. Worth a trip ... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. We will relay your wonderful compliments to our hard working, fabulous staff. We think that you should come back and stay longer with us the next time that you are in Ogunquit. Can you imagine how relaxed you will feel after several nights if two nights felt like a week? :) Take care and have a great rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Address: 214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Rose Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.