We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Sea Rose Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Rose Suites to your Saves list
Sea Rose Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay at Sea Rose Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our suite in the Harbour House was comfortable , clean , spacious, and quiet. Kingbed, in one room, while the 2nd room had a sofa, another TV, refrigerator, table and chairs, sink, and much more. Location is convenient to both Perkins Cove, downtown Ogunquit, and the Marginal Way. plus walking distances to most restaurants, Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable concering the area. The off season rates were exceptionately reasonable

Room Tip: In season, i would think the second floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like everything was very much to your liking, which is what we strive for. I also notice that you dined at Five O and we agree with you that it is a fabulous choice. I particularly love their secret recipe ginger martini before dinner. :) We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ogunquit. Have a great winter and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
118
75
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for 3 nights in mid October. It was our favorite place to stay while we were traveling the Maine coast. Our room was in the Harbour House. We could just park the car and walk everywhere in town including the beautiful walk along the Marginal Way which we did several times. The suite included a large bedroom, living room, kitchen area along with a descent sized bathroom. We were able to make ourselves at home. Coffee and tea are provided in the lobby each morning. The staff is very friendly & helpful. We definitely want to return here when we make it to the area again. Ogunquit was also our favorite town of the ones we visited along our way. We definitely recommend the town & the Sea Rose Suites.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room in a quiet location & when we got there it was in the back by the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. We are honored that you loved Ogunquit the most of the places that you visited and we are hoping that if your travels bring you back here that we will see you again. :) Have a great winter and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We are a young family from Vermont who covets our ocean time :). We decided to stay at the Sea Rose Suites based upon tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We have stayed at the Dunes and Beachmere and the SeaRose is by far our favorite. Joe, as other reviewers have mentioned is indeed amazing, welcoming and seems to actually like kids :). We have our entourage of "little ones" and I was impressed with how welcoming the SeaRose staff is towards families. Our room in the Harbor House was beautiful and we had the pleasure of touring rooms in the River Terrace and Sea Cliff. I think ALL the rooms at Sea Rose are beautiful and the pools a wonderful amenity. The proximity to the marignal way and Perkins Cove are perfect. We have found our new "spot" in Ogunquit and would recommend that you not look any further in deciding on a place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, talk to Joe, he'll help you figure it out :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Wow, you gave us such a great review! Thank you so much!!! We are honored that you have stayed at other wonderful places in Ogunquit and have chosen us as your new favorite. :) We continue to get accolades for Joe and we are so thankful to have such a great guy interacting with our guests. I am happy that you got to see rooms in all of the buildings so that when you hopefully return you will know exactly where to choose your suite! Have a great winter and thank you again for taking the time to write your fabulous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Many people have already shared about what a great place this is to stay, I'd like to particularly mention how comfortable the bed was! We had a King, and when one of us got out or back in, it didn't even wake the other person up. The bed top is soft, the mattress is firm but not rigid, It's wonderful!! The bedding is great! No awful vellux blanket on the bed, and no slippery bedspread, just cotton sheets and a comforter. There are extra blankets to throw over the bed if you like the room cool like we do. We both thought this was the best bed we ever slept in, better than our own at home.
Olga was very pleasant, and Joe felt like a new friend.
I loved the proximity of The Marginal Way, and it is easy to walk anywhere. Also Roberto's, just steps away, has very good take-out pizza. And there were 2 TV's! One in the living area, one in the bedroom. We stayed for 3 nights, would highly recommend this to friends, and would love to come back next time we go to the Maine coast. Oh and the place is spotless. And our dishes were beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites! I am so happy that you appreciated the bed and bedding. We upgraded all of the bedding this year and everyone seems to be responding positively. :) Thanks also for mentioning Olga and Joe.....they are the best and we are so fortunate to have them available to our guests. Debbie, our head housekeeper is meticulous and she is a wonderful asset to our treasured group of employees. We hope that if you return to Ogunquit that we will see you again. Have a great winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just came back from a long weekend at the Sea Rose Suites, which I found based on the Tripadvisor reviews. I can confirm that the reviews steered us in the right direction! The location of the inn is perfect, just about halfway between the downtown area and Perkins Cove, and across the street from the entrance to Marginal Way, which is a beautiful walkway along the ocean leading right to Perkins Cove. Everything was clean and nice, without feeling generic or sterile. We did not use the pool or hot tub but saw some familes using the indoor pool (outdoor pool was closed after Columbus Day, I believe).
Our room was perfect-- a 1 bedroom in the main building. The bedroom was a nice size, good sized, clean bathroom with plenty of hot water and nice toiletries (Philosophy brand). The living area included a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink, glasses, plates, utensils, everything except an oven), a table and chairs, and a sofa and TV. It was very spacious for a couple.
The only thing I could possible consider downside is that we could hear noise from the street, cars passing, people walking by if they were particularly loud. It wasn't bad, and we opted to keep the window open most of the time which shows how little it bothered us, but if you are a very very light sleeper, you might want a room on the back of the inn away from the street. Oh, and wifi is free, but it did make us keep reentering the password. Minor quibble.
As others have said, no food service, but I would not have eaten here anyway-- too many other places to try a short walk away!
All in all, I would highly recommend this inn to any of my friends and would stay here again if we make it back to Ogunquit.

Room Tip: There are a lot of suite options, call and describe your traveling party and they can recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Your extensive review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites is greatly appreciated! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I appreciate that you noticed that we use Philosophy toiletries because I took a long time "researching" what products to use. If you return to Ogunquit we hope to see you again. You might also like to try the River Terrace House or the Sea Cliff House. Thanks again and enjoy the winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A great and long weekend in fall was framed by this wonderful place. We stayed with our kids aged 3 and 6 and the layout of the suites was perfect to our needs. Cleaned daily with good facilities when kids get tired of eating out everyday. Olga at the front desk was a gem and very helpful. We wished we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
What a nice review and thank you so much for writing it! It sounds like the Sea Rose Suites were a perfect fit for your family. I think it helps when traveling with with small children when you have a separate bedroom away from the living area. Thanks for mentioning Olga, because she is wonderful and it's always nice to know how the guests appreciate her as well. :) We wish that you could have stayed longer too....please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed with my husband at the Sea Rose Suites for two nights in October. We were greeted by Joe, who is AMAZING! When you think service, you think of Joe. He truly is a gem. The suites are impeccably clean and cozy. Super comfy bed and very nicely decorated. They don't offer restaurant service besides coffee in the mornings but there are plenty of restaurants around. The bedroom is separate from the living area which has a nice sitting/living room, kitchenette and dinette set. It has a fridge, microwave, and sink, plates, glasses, silverware, etc. Gas grills on the hotel grounds if you want to prepare something heartier. Nice small balcony with table and chairs. You have your own assigned parking which I think it's great. Marginal Way and Perkins Cove is a few minutes walk away and it's beautiful. Everything is actually within walking distance. Lots of souvenir shops, but the best for me was the art galleries/shops. Very nice blown glass art. I wouldn't come to Ogunquit during high season but only because I hate crowds, but I can imagine those who don't mind would have a grand time in this neat little coast town. Lovely, lovely hotel in a lovely town. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We so appreciate your wonderful review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like you found some wonderful shopping in our local galleries. It's always so nice to have something in your home that reminds you of a little treasured spot that you found in your travels. We have a beautiful glass blown horse that a man produced right in front of us in Venice and each time I walk past it in my house I think of that wonderful trip. :) We hope that if you return to Ogunquit that we will see you again. Thanks again for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#20 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#11 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#14 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Address: 214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Rose Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Rose Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.