We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bed and bedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Save Saved
You added Sea Rose Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Rose Suites
214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Northville, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful bed and bedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Many people have already shared about what a great place this is to stay, I'd like to particularly mention how comfortable the bed was! We had a King, and when one of us got out or back in, it didn't even wake the other person up. The bed top is soft, the mattress is firm but not rigid, It's wonderful!! The bedding is great! No awful vellux blanket on the bed, and no slippery bedspread, just cotton sheets and a comforter. There are extra blankets to throw over the bed if you like the room cool like we do. We both thought this was the best bed we ever slept in, better than our own at home.
Olga was very pleasant, and Joe felt like a new friend.
I loved the proximity of The Marginal Way, and it is easy to walk anywhere. Also Roberto's, just steps away, has very good take-out pizza. And there were 2 TV's! One in the living area, one in the bedroom. We stayed for 3 nights, would highly recommend this to friends, and would love to come back next time we go to the Maine coast. Oh and the place is spotless. And our dishes were beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites! I am so happy that you appreciated the bed and bedding. We upgraded all of the bedding this year and everyone seems to be responding positively. :) Thanks also for mentioning Olga and Joe.....they are the best and we are so fortunate to have them available to our guests. Debbie, our head housekeeper is meticulous and she is a wonderful asset to our treasured group of employees. We hope that if you return to Ogunquit that we will see you again. Have a great winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just came back from a long weekend at the Sea Rose Suites, which I found based on the Tripadvisor reviews. I can confirm that the reviews steered us in the right direction! The location of the inn is perfect, just about halfway between the downtown area and Perkins Cove, and across the street from the entrance to Marginal Way, which is a beautiful walkway along the ocean leading right to Perkins Cove. Everything was clean and nice, without feeling generic or sterile. We did not use the pool or hot tub but saw some familes using the indoor pool (outdoor pool was closed after Columbus Day, I believe).
Our room was perfect-- a 1 bedroom in the main building. The bedroom was a nice size, good sized, clean bathroom with plenty of hot water and nice toiletries (Philosophy brand). The living area included a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink, glasses, plates, utensils, everything except an oven), a table and chairs, and a sofa and TV. It was very spacious for a couple.
The only thing I could possible consider downside is that we could hear noise from the street, cars passing, people walking by if they were particularly loud. It wasn't bad, and we opted to keep the window open most of the time which shows how little it bothered us, but if you are a very very light sleeper, you might want a room on the back of the inn away from the street. Oh, and wifi is free, but it did make us keep reentering the password. Minor quibble.
As others have said, no food service, but I would not have eaten here anyway-- too many other places to try a short walk away!
All in all, I would highly recommend this inn to any of my friends and would stay here again if we make it back to Ogunquit.

Room Tip: There are a lot of suite options, call and describe your traveling party and they can recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Your extensive review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites is greatly appreciated! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I appreciate that you noticed that we use Philosophy toiletries because I took a long time "researching" what products to use. If you return to Ogunquit we hope to see you again. You might also like to try the River Terrace House or the Sea Cliff House. Thanks again and enjoy the winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A great and long weekend in fall was framed by this wonderful place. We stayed with our kids aged 3 and 6 and the layout of the suites was perfect to our needs. Cleaned daily with good facilities when kids get tired of eating out everyday. Olga at the front desk was a gem and very helpful. We wished we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
What a nice review and thank you so much for writing it! It sounds like the Sea Rose Suites were a perfect fit for your family. I think it helps when traveling with with small children when you have a separate bedroom away from the living area. Thanks for mentioning Olga, because she is wonderful and it's always nice to know how the guests appreciate her as well. :) We wish that you could have stayed longer too....please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed with my husband at the Sea Rose Suites for two nights in October. We were greeted by Joe, who is AMAZING! When you think service, you think of Joe. He truly is a gem. The suites are impeccably clean and cozy. Super comfy bed and very nicely decorated. They don't offer restaurant service besides coffee in the mornings but there are plenty of restaurants around. The bedroom is separate from the living area which has a nice sitting/living room, kitchenette and dinette set. It has a fridge, microwave, and sink, plates, glasses, silverware, etc. Gas grills on the hotel grounds if you want to prepare something heartier. Nice small balcony with table and chairs. You have your own assigned parking which I think it's great. Marginal Way and Perkins Cove is a few minutes walk away and it's beautiful. Everything is actually within walking distance. Lots of souvenir shops, but the best for me was the art galleries/shops. Very nice blown glass art. I wouldn't come to Ogunquit during high season but only because I hate crowds, but I can imagine those who don't mind would have a grand time in this neat little coast town. Lovely, lovely hotel in a lovely town. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We so appreciate your wonderful review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like you found some wonderful shopping in our local galleries. It's always so nice to have something in your home that reminds you of a little treasured spot that you found in your travels. We have a beautiful glass blown horse that a man produced right in front of us in Venice and each time I walk past it in my house I think of that wonderful trip. :) We hope that if you return to Ogunquit that we will see you again. Thanks again for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Used trip advisor to plan our accomodation for 3 week road trip in new england, trip advisor certainly did not let us down. Travelled fairly widely in the us, but have to say ogunquit was one of the best places me and my wife have been, we absolutely loved it here. Sea rose suites offered lovely, clean, comfortable, quiet accomodation and will definately stay here again, only had 3 nights it was not long enough, loved perkins cove and the marginal way, never seen so many people walking in america, it was a joy to see, very arty here, lovely resturants, shops, cafes, good location for kittery oulets, lighthouse searching, lots to do. Lovely to meet joe, what a character, (have bought connie and carle joe but yet to watch) , do not hesitate to stay at the sea rose suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful and comprehensive review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Joe is so fabulous and we love it when guests recognize that they too appreciate him. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Ogunquit that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We - 4 women on a shopping trip - stayed at this lovely property on Sept 24th and 25th. A wonderful place, clean, friendly, appealing to the eye, we have no bad remaks for our suite or the property. I have stayed in Ogunquit before but this has been the best yet and I will definately stay here again. This would make a wonderful vacation spot for family or friends as there is so much room in the suites and on the property. We walked everywhere, there are some excellent restaurants nearby and some lovely small shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are so happy that you ladies chose the Sea Rose Suites for your shopping trip. It sounds like the layout of the suites worked perfectly for you and it was so nice of you to take the time to write such a nice review of your stay. I am sure that you enjoyed the area for shopping and the next time if you choose to stay with us please ask the desk to let me know because my husband will verify the fact that shopping is my "other" profession and possibly I can give you some good local inside shopping tips. :) Thanks again for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I called Sea Rose Suites to make a reservation and speaking with Joe I knew that this was the place that we wanted to stay.Joe was full of information about the accomodations that would best fit my family and all of the ammenities that were available.After the phone call we were anxious to go to Sea Rose Suites.We chose the the 2 bedroom townhouse which would be best for 4 adults and a 3 year old boy.The townhouse main entrance is the living room and kitchen fully furnished with full size bath.The lower level consisted of a very large bedroom with 2 queen beds.The upper bedroom consisted 1 king bed, 1/2 bath, and balcony with table and chairs.Every level has a TV. There is a very nice heated indoor pool with whirlpool and a large outdoor heated pool with lounge chairs,tables and umbrellas.Grills available for outdoor cooking on a nice grass area.
This location has easy access to Perkins Cove a 10 minit walk or to Oqunquit Center.There are many fine restaurants and breakfast places Amore Breakfast or Cove Cafe less than the 10 minits.
Morning coffee or tea at 7 am in the lobby.Olga and James provided help for any inquiries.The location is so convient to everthing that you can park your vehicle and not use it until you leave. We enjoyed our stay very much and thank everyone at Sea Rose Suites for providing us a very nice vacation.

Room Tip: Check Trip Advisor room tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks so much for writing such a comprehensive and nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. We are finding that more and more of your fellow Trip Advisor readers are basing their stay on these unbiased reviews. We are so appreciative of the time it takes to write the review and it really makes a difference for us as well as for other guests. It sounds like the River Terrace House was a perfect fit for you. We are so happy that you loved staying with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine
Address: 214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Rose Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.