We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Rose Suites to your Saves list
Sea Rose Suites
214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Franktown,CO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Right on Shore rd near Marginal way and a short walk to Perkins Cove or downtown Ogunquit. we had a one bedroom suite in the Harbour House which was very spacious and nicely furnished.They also run the Sea Cliff house across the street and an adjacent building to Harbor House that looks like town houses/condos. Small kitchen so we could eat in on occasion. We stayed 3 nights and the off season rate of $103 was a good deal for such a nice place. Had a small deck to sit outside as well. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very nice flat panel TV.
Small nit picks - no shampoo in bath, towels could be nicer and no coffee for coffee maker.
Highly recommend this place for a relaxing visit to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
We loved your great review Philam! Thanks so much for taking the time to post it so that other travelers can get a feeling of the Sea Rose Suites. We do have bath amenities available upon request, but have reconsidered this and will be putting a little basket of " upscale bath goodies" in the suites starting next season. We are also changing the towels. We, as you probably noticed, put in the fabulous new pool outside this season, as well as many other large upgrades. We are hoping that within the next season we will be done with all of our" redo projects" and the Sea Rose Suites will be decorated and attended to the way we want it. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    34
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here one night and were delighted with Sea Rose Suites. We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor room of the Harbor House (second floor from front door, third from the back.) Luggage had to be carried up the stairs as there is no elevator. This was not an issue for us but would be for some people; this was about the only negative we could find. The suite was great, with a large bedroom with king bed and a living/kitchen/dining room with a well-equipped kitchen including full-sized refrigerator, microwave, pot and pans, and a large 2-burner hotplate. Dining table for 4. There was a sleeper sofa and TV in the living area and another TV in bedroom.

We liked the little balcony and the suite had a bright. airy feel to it. Everything was very clean and looked new. There are 3 buildings on the property; the other two looked nice (from the outside) as well, and the Harbor House is the "main" building with office and a small pool on the lower level. There is also a nice heated outdoor pool (still in use in late September). We enjoyed the location, not far from Perkins Cove, and we walked to breakfast at Amore Breakfast (highly recommended!). We would definitely stay here again!

I booked on Travelocity for $89 with AAA discount- which was $10 less than on other sites, or on the property's own website.

Room Tip: you may save by booking on Travelocity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thanks so much Davo225 for your very nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We appreciate that you took the time to let other travelers know about your time at the Sea Rose Suites of Ogunquit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Directly on Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME, about mid way on the parallel Marginal Way so easy access to that walk from either end. Sea Rose Suites is a delightful group of suites and rooms. Access to our town house suite was up about 6 stone steps to a patio shared by 8 units. My companion was going to a wedding, having traveled from Colorado, and therefore had more luggage. It was a bit hard to navigate. We understand there were rooms in the main building, but we wanted 2 beds. The kitchenette was fully stocked with plates, cups, glasses, flatware and cooking utensils. We chose to eat out. We didn't get to spend time in the indoor pool or heated outdoor pool but noticed others using the amenity. As mentioned by another reviewer, our unit had a bathroom only downstairs with the beds on the upper level. There was also a pullout sofa if more sleeping area was needed. With 2 large screen TVs, we did not have arguments choosing programs. Wireless internet was also provided free of charge. I expect to return.

Room Tip: Check if room is accessible before reserving. There is a main building and townhouses on one side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you Jadefilli for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like you were happy with everything which is our goal. Also, we do have staff that can assist you with your luggage, so when you hopefully return to stay with us again, please ask the front desk for assistance and they will happily take care of whatever you need. We appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park,New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were traveling with another couple and stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for two nights in a two bedroom suite. The place was spotless and the amount of room for the price paid was a great value. The only thing that could make this better was if the upstairs bathroom also had a shower, overall I will definitely stay there again and I high recommend this venue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
We were so happy to see such a nice positive review from you habs007! We so appreciate the time that you took to let others know about our Sea Rose Suites. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your fabulous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We enjoyed the Sea Rose Suites. We were traveling with our two granddaughters and it was great having two bedrooms and living space. The suite was very clean and the housekeepers were attentive. We did have to ask for shampoo and body lotion. It would have been better if it would have been in the room. The girls loved having an indoor as well as an outdoor pool. We had our own beach towels, but the option of beach type towels would have made it nicer as we swam twice a day. The one thing that would make the stay super was a topper on the mattress. The bed we had was very, very uncomfortable. Perfect location between Perkins Cove and Main street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you Nanedkirk for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Sea Rose Suites. We very much appreciate your input. I have already planned to have the shampoo, conditioner and other bath amenities in the rooms. We currently have them available upon request, but I think it will be nicer to have them in the suites. We vacillated about the environmental aspect of this, but want to please everyone with not having to bother with making the requests. So....when you return you will find upscale bath products right in your suite! :) Thanks again for taking the time to write such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is really nice. It's in a great location. The townhouse-style rooms are very convenient, but the bathroom should be upstairs instead of downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Lindse....Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are so proud of our new pool and it sounds like you loved it too.
We are constantly upgrading our property and agree with you that there should be another bath in some of the suites. We have already added several baths , and are continuing to do as many additional baths each year as possible. We do have a large variety of suite layouts so the next time you book, you should ask for something that might be more suitable to your needs. :)
We purchased the property just a few years ago and our goal is to make it the most enjoyable all suite property in Ogunquit. We look forward to your return and thanks again for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Our family stayed at this beautiful gem over Labor Day weekend. The suite was wonderful, and the help was very accomodating. I would certainly recommend this location for family vacations, or any other type of visit. The pool was beautiful, as was the entire property. The location was also wonderful; only a few minutes away from town. If you're visiting Ogunquit and are looking for a charming place to reside, book a room at the Sea Rose Suites!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you Anon R for taking the time to write your wonderful review of the Sea Rose Suites! We personally use Trip Advisor when we are making plans for a trip and know that it definitely helps other guests to determine where they will stay. Your positive review is so much appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Address: 214 Shore Road, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Rose Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.