We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would expect and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Quarters

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Captain's Quarters
Save Saved
You added Captain's Quarters to your Saves list
483 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
Exeter, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you would expect and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to Ogunquit ME for a three day weekend to just take a break. We booked Rm # 2 in Captiain's Quarters. What a great Price for such a big room, more space than we needed and just felt so good. The room comes with coffee maker and coffee which we love the individual cup
maker always fresh cup. The shower is oversized and very nice. There is full size fridge and full size stove if you want to really stay in. Also the location to town and the beach is perfect for a stroll anytime. The manager Peter is very helpful and will give you the right direction for what ever idea you might have. We wanted to visit the Sea Dog Brewery in Portland and he helped us out. Now we are looking forward to our return to one of there other places, Gazebo Inn, Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, 2 Village Square Inn!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
44
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed for Valentine's day with our two pets. Lovely new modern bathroom. Incredibly comfortable bed. Very helpful and welcoming owner/staff. It's a motel room with hotel room comfort and charm. No room service, hotel like corporate environment. Just clean, comfortable, dog friendly, accommodations in the quaint village of Ogunquit.

Room Tip: Room 6 has no kitchen and a reduced price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Captains Quarters during a romantic getaway. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The interior was newly renovated and stunning. Cozy, luxurious, and romantic room with all of the amenities of home. We will absolutely return to this little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

THIs is our favorite place to stay in the area HANDS DOWN. THE staff , everyone one of them are amazing. It does not matter what time a day or night it is , they are there for you. My dog goes nuts when she sees me pull in. BREAKFAST is amazing!

Room Tip: Depending how many people are in your party. But each room is great in its own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our family has been coming to Ogunquit for 26 yrs. Started off at most of the hotels then moved on to cottage rentals. Our pug, Bailey, doesn't do well in kennels...separation anxiety...so a few years back we began looking for pet friendly accomodations. While there are quite a few places that allow dogs, none come close to the Captain's Quarters. Our unit had 2 bedrooms. Our room had a king size bed and our children had the room with the twin beds. Their room had a bureau while ours did not. There is a storage/coat area in the living room which we utilized. We loved the comfortable beds and had a great nights sleep! The living room was very nice and extremely warm and comfortable. The bathroom and shower are newly renovated. The shower was a big hit with everyone....my 6'4" husband and 6'5" son...lots of room, beautiful details and EXTREMELY CLEAN!! Kitchen appliances, toaster, refrigerator and coffee maker are all available and super clean as is the entire room. Since we know the area well, walking our dog was easy. We stayed in the off season, so traffic was not a problem. In the summer months, this area will be very busy and you will need to walk in the back of the property. We did see the patio and it looks like it would be nice in the warmer months. There are a lot of restaurants around the area.
Some an easier walk than others. Some easier to drive to or to take the trolly. Location is wonderful. We prefer the Footbridge Beach (much more room when it is low tide...and very family friendly) although Ogunquit Beach is the "happening place" and we try to go to both. we can not say enough about the staff! We felt so welcome upon our arrival for check in at the Gazebo Inn. Scott and Peter greeted us and checked us in so quickly and showed us our beautiful room. Our family loved staying here and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to Ogunquit many times and returned in August with our dog. We selected this hotel because its pet-friendly. We found the property to be well-maintained and comfortable. We had a room with two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with two twins. The rooms are a little tight. In the queen bed room the bed took up the whole room so you could not put your suit case down. There was a living room so we put it out there. There is a small kitch with a microwave, kurig and a frig. I suggest brining paper plates, cups, and untensils as there was not too much provided. There was a toaster so we made toast and ate cearal. (only two bowls and cups so bring your own) The bathroom was recently redone and had beautiful tile. The property is connected to the Gazebo Inn which has a pool and you can pay for a pass. I dont suggest walking between the properties as they are a little distance apart on a busy road with no sidewalks. The captains quarters does not have too much land. There is a small patio for your use. The location is convenient and you can easily walk into town. The Egg and I is right next door if you dont want to eat in the room. We found the staff very friendly. I would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size so you need to pick one with the sleeping accomodations that fit your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Captain Quarters after the freak snow storm in October 2011 and then during Sandy in October 2012. During both storms we lost power at our home. So we packed up our family and our two golden retrivers and headed to the Captain Quarters. Each time we were welcomed like family and felt at home. The beautiful rooms, the cleanlines, and the warm atmosphere brought our stress levels down and we had a wonderful time. Now, if mother nature could hold off on our yearly storm it would be nice to go to the Captain Quarters for a planned vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Captain's Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Quarters

Address: 483 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Captain's Quarters Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.