We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely love the Beachmere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Save
You added The Beachmere Inn to your Saves list
62 Beachmere Place, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“We absolutely love the Beachmere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Coming here is always a treat for us. The views from the rooms we've had all have breathtaking views. The marginal way walk takes 15 min to Perkins cove for boat rides, restaurants, shops and then to our beautiful home away from home. We'll be coming back for many years to come

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a view, so just depends how close you want to be near the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    107
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
147
340
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Selva Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent two nights at the Beachmere Inn on our recent trip to New England. We had an oceanfront room with a beautiful view of the sea. The room also had a fireplace and kitchenette. There is access from the hotel to the beach Marginal Way, a paved path along the ocean, and the hotel is also close enough to walk to the shopping area and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay here very much. We only wish the weather had been warmer so that we could have used our pleasant oceanfront patio.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here at the end of April and greatly enjoyed the convenience of the location (a short walk to town and right on the marginal way) as well as the amenities of the hotel itself. Our room was clean and we loved the view of the ocean! We left relaxed and rejuvenated - a perfect break before things pick up. We definitely plan to be back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the second floor since we had a great view without the noise first thing in t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Greatly appreciated the concern the Beachmere had for the environment and how this carried over in many ways to their way of running the hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We love taking our 12 and 10 year old grandsons on adventure and discovery trips. Beachmere was the perfect place to stay. Plenty of room, right on the Marginal Way and walking distance to town and Perkins Cove. The boys and the grandparents had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of April. We usually stay in Wells when we come in Maine over the summer but wanted to stay in Ogunquit when it was less crowded. The location is fantastic, right on the Marginal Way and walking distance to the beach.

Our room was large, with a daybed couch in the living room, which would have been really nice if you had kids staying with you, but was uncomfortable as a couch. The bedroom was large and the bathroom huge.

The breakfast was good, with muffins, cereal, etc. I imagine the breakfast room is very crowded in the summer, as there were no available tables the weekend we went. There was a kids playarea near the gym area, with toys, puzzles, etc, which would be nice if you were traveling with kids. They also had a bunch of current dvds you could borrow which is a nice touch.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, great location, nice staff and beautiful views!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed for a girls weekend in the garden suite. Some good things: private, attractive patio area, nice open livingroom, comfy couches, chair and master bed, plenty of storage especially in the bathroom, kitchen had everything we needed, plenty of hot water for showers, tv with DVD player.
Some things to fix: the sign at the driveway is hard to see, more lights needed for reading in the livingroom, fold out couch was very uncomfortable, carpets and couches and chair upholstery are in desparate need of cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After many years of walking past the Beachmere Inn on Marginal Way while staying at other Ogunquit hotels, my wife and I finally made reservations for April 19(Easter) and 20, 2014.
We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay . The entire staff is friendly and helpful in every respect. The continental breakfast included in our package was certainly beyond what one would expect of a continental breakfast, as was the complimentary coffee and tea offered throughout the day. The room itself(121) was clean, spacious, comfortable, had a private deck with an unobstructed view of the ocean and coastline. I believe the rooms on the second floor of our building(west) had better views, but ours was a last minute reservation. Our last minute reservation process was easy, clear and accurate, thanks to Aaron. The only suggestion I can offer for the rooms/suites of the west building I can offer is the installation of blackout curtains in the bedrooms because light seeped in from the exterior corridor of the building.
Two additional advantages for the Beachmere is its central location (you can walk to everything) and free parking- a major advantage in Ogunquit especially in season. The Beachmere also serves a nice base for exploring the southern Maine coast from Kittery through
Portland and up as far as Brunswick.
Upon checking out, we asked to see a few other room types for future reservations and were given the keys to explore these rooms- a truly kind touch to top off a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Address: 62 Beachmere Place, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is a seaside Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a seaside inn and hotel-style rooms, all with kitchenettes and some wood & gas fireplaces. In 2008 they added a full-service spa level, pub, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachmere Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.