We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Save Saved
You added Meadowmere Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 37 hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Meadowmere Resort for our first wedding anniversary. What a great time!

We traveled during the Fall, and the place was decked out in a great Autumn theme, with pumpkins, cornstalks, and even hot apple cider.

The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the package we received for just over $200 was outstanding: wine and cheese plate, a full breakfast two days, and dinner out one night.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the accomodations were excellent (on-site pub and separate restaurant, pool, Roman spa, a full-sized gym with every machine and free weight you could need, spa ... A+

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for spending your first anniversary with us! Congratulations!

Our Eat Drink Be Merry dining getaway is a long time guest favorite – especially for special occasions. In fact, it is so popular, we have offered the package for over 25 years! We could never take it away! We are so happy to know you enjoyed Fall and our decorations. Now that we are a few days from Halloween, our ghosts are out in addition to pumpkins, gourds and cornstalks. Thank you for the compliments on our service, room and amenities – we are happy to offer plenty to do onsite, rain or shine, year round!

Thank you for sharing your experience – Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    157
    46
    34
    17
See reviews for
175
292
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rowley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Our stay at the Meadowmere Resort was a last minute decision made after reviewing their website. The fall decorations were just beautiful and added a charm to the resort.
All staff were friendly and offered suggestions on activities in the resort as well as the surrounding areas.
The room far exceeded our expectations - clean, quiet, private balcony and a fantastic new jacuzzi.
We can't wait to return to the Meadowmere Resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for making us a last minute escape!

Fall is such a beautiful time of year in Ogunquit and yes, our hotel does quite a bit of decorating. From our 12ft, 1200lb scarecrow to hundreds of pumpkins to homemade cider, we really enjoy sharing fall festivals and foliage with our guests. We are glad that our website helped share all of our amenities with you and helped you find the perfect room – our Jacuzzi suites are guest favorites. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and service – we are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

It has become a yearly event to travel to Maine and stay at the Meadowmere Resort, The service ,cleanliness and convenience to the Ogunquit Playhouse makes it worth while to return. I have gone back with several friends at different times and plan to bring my grandchildren next summer to experience it as well.. Thank you again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for making us a yearly event!

It has been our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for sharing us with friends and family – We know that means we are doing something right! Our location just a few minutes walk to the Playhouse makes it easy to enjoy their fabulous shows and the hotel amenities on an overnight. Thank you for the compliments on our service and cleanliness – both are important to us. We hope you can join us with the grandchildren next summer – it is a great time of year for kids to enjoy Ogunquit!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, MA USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stay at Meadowmere each Fall for at least four days. We can walk to the Ogonquit beach, Marginal Bay and the village. We shop at Kittery Outlets jut five miles away. The breakfast buffet in the Pub is great with a variety of fruit, cereals and goodies (rolls, Muffins & home baked cakes. Our accomodations are comfortabl, clean and always some new update.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate being an annual trip and thank you visiting each Fall!

Our location in the heart of Ogunquit is a favorite – especially since so much is walking distance away. We hear from many guests how relaxing it is to park the car and just enjoy. We appreciate the compliments on our rooms and seasonal breakfast – We love making homemade goodies for guests! Thank you for visiting us each year to shop and relax!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We enjoy everything about the Meadowmere! My husband and I have been coming here for many years. It's well kept, clean, and everyone is very helpful. We always look forward to our time at the Meadowmere. After a long week at work it's a pleasure to unwind by the hot tub and pool! It's about the only place we frequent, and we try to get there 2-3 times a year for a long weekend. Can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for the compliments!

We are delighted to know that you visit us throughout the year and for many years. Our many returning guests are like family and we look forward to seeing them each stay. It has been our pleasure to provide well maintained amenities, especially hot tub and pool – guest favorites. Thank you for the feedback on our cleanliness and service – we know these are important reasons why you look forward to each stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We can’t wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I have been staying at the Meadowmere for over ten years. The owners and staff truly take care of this place. I have watched it grow and get better and better. I love the care to detail that is shown through out the prmises. The friendly staff, great location and all the amenities make this place a true GEM!!!
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for visiting for over 10 years - wow!

It has been our pleasure to provide a well maintained hotel with lots of amenities onsite for you. Though we have added features like the Roman Spa, fire pit and TV room over the years, our resort remains an independent family inn. We are happy to hear that we keep getting better – we always work to improve. Thank you for the compliments on the staff, location and amenities – and of course for staying with us for so many years!

Thank you for sharing your experience - We’re looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

From the moment we got there, the staff was warm and friendly. They were extremely accomodating! We went from hot tubs to Roman spas to pools and outside fires in the evening! We went with 2 other couples and had a blast! I would highly reccomend Meadowmere to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for visiting us with friends – how fun!

Our staff is so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation from the very start to end. It was our pleasure to provide a warm and wonderful experience. Our pool and hot tubs have long been a guest favorite – and now our new fire pit has become another one! We are happy to have made the escape fun and relaxing for you and your friends!

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us - We’re looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#16 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned hotel in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowmere Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.