We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OB Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Meadowmere Resort to your Saves list
Meadowmere Resort
74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OB Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

Booked a family reunion for 4/27-4/29/07 that was a positive experience from beginning to end.
Although not a particularly large group(7 rooms), the contact person, Allyson Cavaretta, was most gracious and accommodating throughout.
The property is located just on the edge of Ogunquit Village(walking distance).It was perfectly layed out for what we had planned, with indoor/outdoor pools and jacuzzis, fitness center, pub, etc. Everything is extremely well maintained, and the entire staff, from front desk to housekeeping, greet you with a "Hello" and a smile.
A bonus amenity is the 30-40 seat cinema which shows complimentary G -rated movies. It was also made available to us during the reunion to show a "Home movie" DVD and a powerpoint presentation. Allyson, and Asst. Exec. of Housekeeping Mellisa Peach, were exceptionally helpful in setting up our event, assisting in smoothing out both technical and logistical problems we had not foreseen.
From beginning to end, our stay at Meadowmere was a most enjoyable experience.

  • Liked — Excellent layout/ cleanliness/friiendliness of staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    172
    49
    34
    17
See reviews for
181
320
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

My wife and I came to the Meadowmere to celebrate a birthday. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi/fireplace suites, and we had a wonderful time. The room was well decorated and clean. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but not uncomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and polite.

If you visit, make sure to take time for the Roman bath. It is a very nice experience. We look forward to coming back again someday.

  • Liked — The Roman Bath was great
  • Disliked — The shower - not enough water coming through
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2007

Manager, Tom, accomodated my preference of being on the first floor near the pool for my children and close to our friends. They were so accomodating for children and large gatherings. Of course, when the children got too loud, they reminded us of the other guests but we were understanding of that. We loved the movie theatre and pool. The fitness club was large and had lots of choices. There are games available which made my children happy. The rooms are comfortable. It was very clean. We had a nice walk on the beach and seafood at a nearby restaurant. Overall, it was a great experience. Thank you!!

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

My husband and I spent just one night at the Meadowmere Resort in Ogunquit, ME as a winter break. We enjoyed the clean oversized room with a huge jacquzzi tub in its own "spa tower" that would have comfortably accomodated 4 people. The Roman Spa bath, pool, pub, movie theatre are several of the reasons we will be back again. Having stayed at the resort, it was clear why the place was totally booked on a sleepy February weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful. While the resort does not have an ocean view, the ambiance, fun and luxurious surroundings are worth the 3 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northshore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2007

My family recently spent the weekend at the Meadowmere and had the most fun and relaxing time. There are so many amenitites, such as the great movie theatre, roman spa, hot tub, indoor pool, enormous exercise room, and a game room, that we never left the hotel. The kids had a blast and my husband and I enjoyed relaxing and having a great time in the pub with entertainment. The resort staff was extremely accomodating, friendly and helpful with local suggestions. The room we had was newly renovated and extremely comfortable with a king size bed, and a cozy fireplace. We look forward to returning and have already recommended our family and friends to go.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2007

The staff at the Meadowmere coudn't have been more helpful. Not only did they help with take out suggestions, but towels for the pool and change for the game room. Our large group had a great time watching "the game" in the theatre and our children had a blast in the pool and game room. We were lucky enough to be booked into one of the recently renovated rooms over the pub. It was clean, nicely appointed and soundproof! There was karioke going on in the pub below and I did not hear a thing. I would recommend this hotel for a group, family or couple.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topsfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2007

This place is a great getaway that's not so far away from the Boston area. It has plenty to do without ever having to leave the resort. We took the family (ages 3-10) and they all had something fun to do morning, noon and night. We stayed in January and found no reason to leave the property.

Everyone who works there is friendly, helpful and casual.

  • Liked — friendly help and ammenities (i.e. pool, bar, theatre room, hot-tub)
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#14 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned hotel in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowmere Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.