We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowmere Resort to your Saves list
Meadowmere Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2006

We have been to the Meadowmeare many times. It is conveniently located. Not far from the beach, Marginal Way, Perkin's Cove, the Ogunquit Theatre, the main town, & many nice restaurants & shops. We have walked to most of the places mentioned, but there is a trolley stop near the hotel that charges $1.50 each way. There is a charge for parking in Perkin's Cove & it is usually crowded with tourists. For a change of scenery it is a short ride to Kennebunkport...another nice resort town & also close to York, ME & the Kittery Mall is not too far away for something to do on a rainy day.
The hotel is well maintained. The grounds with it's many flowers is inviting. There is an indoor & outdoor pool & Jacuzzi as well as a theatre & work out room. There is a pub on the property where continental breakfast is available & included with the price of the room. It is also open for lunch & weekends there is entertainment. There is ample free parking for guests. The staff is friendly & helpful.
Our room on the second floor of the Main Building was large with a King bed & there was a table & two chairs that came in handy since I brought the breakfast items back to the room. The bathroom was small & confining with the sink outside the door. There was a very small patio with two chairs that fit side by side but was next to the back of the air conditioner that was blowing hot air.
Remember to bring a hairdryer because they do not provide one.
All in all I feel that the Meadowmeare is a fine choice for couples and families and the room rate is reasonable for a resort so close to everything. We had AAA so got a discount.
You will not be disappointed with this hotel choice....enjoy!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    189
    57
    35
    18
See reviews for
209
343
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2006

We recently traveled to Ogunquit, ME for our honeymoon and stayed at the Meadowmere Resort for five nights. Our room was beautiful and spacious and the hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and helpful with recommending places to eat, especially to get Maine Lobster. The hotel had many amenities we took advantage of during our stay including the fitness center and the roman spa. A nice continental breakfast was provided each morning, although we did venture out a couple of days for breakfast. We will definately go back, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2006

We stayed a couple of nights at the Meadowmere and it was a delight. The resort and grounds are nicely kept while the room was on the small side but very clean. The staff was always helpful and friendly. There are 2 pools (in/out) and hot tubs (in/out) and a very spacious and clean health club. There is also an in-house theatre which was another option. Four of us in 2 double beds was cramped and if there are queen beds in any rooms, I'd have opted for that. All in all, very nice accomodations at a very reasonable price. Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, NH
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2006

We found out about Meadowmere through this site. It was our 30th anniversary & didn't feel like going far from home this year (half hour away). We got a weekend package. Our room was on the 3rd floor & it was wonderful. We had a fireplace, & jacuzzi & everything was spotless. We had breakfast at Jonathans which is on the property. It was buffet style with a nice man cooking eggs to your liking. Couldn't ask for better. We also had Sunday brunch there, still buffet but more to offer, carved baked ham, shrimp, eggs benedict yet still a man cooking eggs, baked beans etc.... The outside hot tub was great even though it was cold & raining but the Roaman Spa was even better. There is also a heated indoor pool, enormous gym with steam room. There is a small movie theater, a kids movie at 5 and an adult movie (PG)at 8. We had a choice of 3 different restaurants for dinner. We chose The Village Inn which is about 2 blocks away. It was app, soup or salad, warm bread, entree, I had prime rib with fresh green beans & garlic mashed pots & it was to die for. We didn't have any room for dessert but they did give it to us to go. All & all this was the best weekend. Meadowmere was wonderful. Everything about it was perfect. Being April, none of the shops were open for the season, it was cold & rainy but it was wonderful. I highly reccommed this place. The weekend package with the room we had was a tad expensive but after you deduct, 2 breakfast,
2 buffet, wine & cheese from 4-7 in the pub for 2, a fancy dinner, a movie or 4 if you like (the 2 change daily), a workout, spas, pools, it is so well worth every cent. I'd go back over & over.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2005

Stayed at the resort several years in a row. We were always pleased. Rooms are clean, several pools and hot tubs that are great and the staff is helpful. The location is perfect for walking and or biking to most everything in Oguquit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

For years my husband and I enjoyed the Meadowmere
Resort. Now my daughter and I look forward to a week there each year. It is friendly, relaxed, and lovely!

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2005

My husband and I just spent the Columbus Day weekend in Ogunquit, Maine. We arrived Friday night, Oct 7th and left Monday Oct 10th. It was our first time staying there. We stayed at the "Meadowmere Resort". I had found it on the web. When I was searching for a place to stay, I was looking for a hotel that had certain luxuries, which I found at The Meadowmere. We had a luxury suite on the third floor, Room 845 with a gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub for two, a huge king size bed, a bathroom with tub and toilet and the sink area was outside of the bathroom. It also had a mini frig with countertop, a tv, a sitting area with a comfortable chair and ottman right next to the fireplace and jacuzzi tub, a little table with two chairs and two sliding doors that lead out to the balcony to sit outside. "Very cozy room"!! We both loved it!! I booked this back in July and I am very happy I chose The Meadowmere. It's cozy, clean, very organized. We had the Columbus Day package which included: continental breakfast for two each morning, dinner for two one night at either "Jonathans" restaurant which is right next door or "The Old Mill Inn" restaurant which is down route 1 a little bit on the right side in the center of town. We chose "Jonathans." We had a good meal. It included, appetizer, main course, and dessert. We also got a wine and cheese reception which we had Saturday night. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly his name is "Stewart". He was very helpful with information on where to find good restaurants to eat or any other questions we had. He worked evenings when we were there. Very nice gentleman! The first night we arrived, he recommended "Joe Allens" just down the road and we received a 10% coupon off our dinner. A nice touch. Even though the weather didn't hold up for us that weekend, we both enjoyed ourselves emensly! The Meadowmere has an indoor/outdoor pool, outside hot tub, a roman spa(inside), movie theather, a full gym, a pub if you want to have a drink and relax. It also has all these little sitting areas for you to sit and read or just have a nice conversation or just sit. Very quaint! We will definately stay at The Meadowmere Resort again the next time we stay over in Ogunquit!!! I do highly recommend staying at the The Meadowmere Resort! You will not be disappointed. Ogunquit is a great place to vacation. Sooooooo much to do! Hope this was helpful to you. ENJOY!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#23 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#9 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#11 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff House Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#32 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#16 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowmere Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowmere Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.