We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Meadowmere Resort to your Saves list
Meadowmere Resort
74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed here several times when we have been to Maine. The staff , rooms and amenities are top shelf. We especially enjoy the roman spa. Location is great and there are plenty of things to do in the area and places to eat. We are already planning to return for the Christmas Prelude in December.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear polaris185

Thank you for your review – and for joining us this past March!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back. We are happy that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you for Christmas Prelude – the holidays are a special time at the hotel and in Ogunquit. Thank you for the compliments on our service and location. We know the Roman Spa is a favorite – so glad you could visit and enjoy it!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    172
    49
    34
    17
See reviews for
181
320
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family of five is of very limited financial means. Vacation is a word not used often! So, when the time comes and we can get away, even if it is just for a night, I would not want to go anywhere else. The grounds of the Meadowmere are spectacular, inside and out. The amenities are perfect - I love the outdoor jacuzzi and the Roman Spa. The pool area is perfect for the kids and comfy for Dad and I to sit around and observe. As for the customer service, it is five star perfect all the time, courteous, helpful and always genuinely ready to help with any assistance we may need. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well equipped. Although there is a coffee maker in room I love to grab a cup in the lobby and just sit on one of the comfy couches and enjoy the beautiful flowers and atmosphere! As you can see, the Meadowmere Resort is a favorite of mine. Been a repeat customer for over 20 years. Although we can't get away as often as we use to, each time we are able too and have to check-out, I absolutely can't wait to return!!!!! It is a class act at all times! LOVE IT.

Room Tip: I love any of the rooms I have stayed in. The Main Resort Doubles are not large enough to accommoda...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love that each room contains a large recycle container for all bottles and cans and they are located throughout the Resort itself!!!!
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear DMBEL

Thank you for your review – and for visiting us for over 20 years!

Wow – We are delighted to know that our hotel holds such special meaning to you and your family. Thank you for letting us be a part of any trip big or small, one night or more – and thank you for the compliments on our accommodations, service and value. It is a pleasure to know our friendliness and many room choices help you find the perfect fit. Most important - Thank you for letting us be a part of your family memories. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Similar to the last review, my husband & I needed some rest and relaxation. I spent my time in the outdoor jacuzzi and he spent his time taking some well deserved naps. I can say the same thing I have said in my past reviews of the Meadowmere. The staff is excellent and very caring. The housekeeper we had is one of the best (if not the best) and the hotel itself is very clean. I will be back at the Meadowmere in a few weeks for my annual trip to the Meadowmere with my son. I'm counting the days............

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear ibw59

Thank you for your review – and for visiting us this Spring!

Wow – we are so delighted to have such a fan! Thank you for relaxing with us and for the compliments on our service and cleanliness. It sounds like you enjoyed the hot tubs and well deserved rest. We are looking forward to seeing you again for your annual trip. Warming the hot tub for you!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgewater, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived at the Meadowmere in desperate need of a couple of days of relaxation, having come off a difficult few weeks. Immediately, we were greeted by the friendly staff, warm and welcoming. As we have stayed at the Meadowmere in the past, they offered "welcome backs" and big smiles, making us feel like we were at our home away from home. We were treated to a large room, decorated minimally and with just the right quaint feeling. We explored the restaurants of Ogunquit, took a long car ride along the ocean, and walked along the beautfiul Marginal Way overlooking the ocean. We exercised in the full gym at the Meadowmere, enjoyed time in the hot tubs, and even found time to take a nap. Everything about our stay was wonderful, from the staff to the room and from the hotel to the location. In just over 24 hours, we found ourselves rejuvenated and with all of the tensions of the previous weeks having melted away. Thank you to the Meadowmere for another fantastic stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are happy to know that the hotel is a relaxing escape for you both – It is our pleasure to welcome you back time and time again to your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities including the outdoor hot tub and Roman bath as well as our award winning fitness facility. Thank you for the compliments on our service, amenities and convenient location. We take pride in taking outstanding care of guests and enjoy the opportunity to see the friendly smiles of our happy guests. We look forward to your next relaxing getaway -
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Meadowmere Resort in the Main Suite Jacuzzi room and was extremely dissapointed with constant banging from the front door that could be heard in the room.

We stayed in suite 200 which is located directly above the hotel's main entrance. Every time someone opened the front doors you hear a two part bang which sounds like some is banging on your wall.

Overnight it was not bad but starting at around 6:00 AM people began coming and going to get coffee across the way in the lounge, and about every 5 minutes you hear the doors bang. It was loud enough to wake us up.

The hotel charges and promotes this room as a premium room. We have stayed in numerous B&B's and have paid good money for high quality rooms, and when we pay that much for a room we expect that we can get a good night's sleep.

If you go ahead and rent this room, please lay down in the bed when you arrive and listen until you hear the bang, then decide if you will be able to deal with the noise every 10 minutes at 6:00 AM.

And last we told the front desk about our dissapointing experience and the response we recieved back was we will note to put you in different location next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

We are disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations for your recent stay and we appreciate your concerns. We certainly understand that when traveling, peace and quiet is important and apologize again for any noise issues. We appreciate your feedback and your preferences and comments were noted at departure in the event of future stays with us. Please know that your room is one of our most requested locations, as our Main Jacuzzi Suites are a favorite for having a private Jacuzzi and king size bed in a central location within the hotel.

We apologize if our desk staff’s response that day upon your departure did not meet your expectations and we strive to make each guest’s stay a success, we would have been happy to move the location of your room had we been advised prior to departure. We understand that as your first stay with us you were disappointed and we hope that you will give us another try in accommodations that are better suited towards your preferences.

Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us and we hope to see you again.
Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in the king luxury suite just to get out of Portland for some privacy for the night! Stuart at the front desk was wonderful and everyone was so friendly! Walked next door to Johnathan's resturarant next door where the service was amazing and the food and martinis were excellent! Our room had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub, was so relaxing and quite. There were two balconies to sit outside and have our coffee this morning. I will definitely be returning here this summer!

Room Tip: The luxury suites are perfect, private and very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review – and for joining us for your romantic getaway!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay – Thank you for the compliments on our friendly customer service and our relaxing amenities. Our Luxury Suites are a favorite of many guests with deluxe king beds, private Jacuzzi tubs and gas operated fireplaces. It sounds like you discovered our central location in the heart of Ogunquit and enjoyed Jonathan’s Restaurant, which, though a separate business, is located directly next to us and a favored dining establishment to many. We look forward to seeing you this summer for more fun and relaxation at the Meadowere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting Meadowmere for our anniversary for the past 8 yrs. We truely found the perfect place when we were looking for that special place to go to every year and make it a tradition! The wine and dine package works perfect for us. We usually come to the Meadowmere 1-2 additional times a year. Great spot, so much to do. You really do not even have to drive anywhere when the trolley is in season! We just stayed the weekend last weekend and participate in the "Beer Tasting Weekend", coupled with the March Madness is was a great weekend. And as always, the staff is friendly, courteous and professional. It is nice when we walk in now, they even remember us!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear debweissrn

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a Wine & Dine Beer Tasting!

We are happy that you had such a fun weekend – Our beer and wine tasting weekends, an annual tradition in March, are guest favorites. Thank you for sharing over 8 years of vacations with us and making us a tradition. We know that finding a special place makes a difference and thank you for letting us be yours. We hope to see you to celebrate in the Fall and look forward to seeing you soon again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#14 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned hotel in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowmere Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.